We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jan van Werth

Jan van Werth
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jan van Werth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend football tournament. We got a twin bed double room and the size of the room together with the standard surprised us for a 2 star. Having seen the single rooms, this can be the only reason it's a 2 star. Staff were really friendly and the hotel v clean. We had 2 meals in the restaurant and both were excellent. Staff again were really helpful and friendly.

The hotel lies 20m from the train station with regular trains into dusseldorf or monchengladbach.. We struggled to find the hotel with our sat nav but a local insisted on leading us in his car to the front door - it set the tone for a lovely stay..

Recommended!

Room Tip: Double room excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicksys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
290 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Had a long stay for a Show in Düsseldorf. The rooms are not very big, but they are clean and the bathroom, although small, is functional and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, although the portions are such that there is a definitive risk of gaining weight. Many locals in the restaurant prove that it is a good choice in the area. Parking has always been available close by. Also close to train station, and to some grocery stores. In the ownership of the same family for generations, it has the warm familiar feeling you would expect from such a hotel, but a professional approach and service. Definitively worth a recommendation

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks whilst visiting Dusseldorf. The owners and staff are very welcoming and friendly and the food in the restaurant is very good. Buttgen itself is a very small and quiet town and perfect for a relaxing base.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stopped here for 16 nights while working at a nearby exhibition, the room was a little small but adequate, the bed was a little hard and small and the pillows far to soft. That's the bad points, the good points was the food was excellent, the staff extremely helpfull and friendly and nothing to much trouble. I would stop here again, in fact we have already booked for our next stay in four years time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 873 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The rooms here are unlike anything I have seen in my extensive experience. The shower and toilet are part of the bedroom. There are 4 walls and one door that leads to the hallway. There is one great big window that opens up to the street and an unimpressive view, a single bed and a small desk area. The restaurant is fine and the staff was above average. The hotel is rather located in a remote area, but with that comes a very quite neighborhood. I can deal with the bathroom being in the bedroom, but some cannot, so this is the caveat. This is about 30 minutes from Messe Düsseldorf convention center, but add 15 minutes from parking to entry. Dining has been iffy during two visits to ProWein.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hoohoolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

The hotelrooms are outdated but clean. The breakfast is nice. Not the best German hotel where I slept for 68 Euro including breakfast. The price is not high but in comparison with other family-run hotels this is certainly not my favorite.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaarst hotels
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alt Buttgen
Hotel Alt Buttgen
#2 of 8 in Kaarst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Osterather Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Classic Hotel Kaarst
Classic Hotel Kaarst
#4 of 8 in Kaarst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tespo Hotel
Tespo Hotel
#7 of 8 in Kaarst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Landhaus Michels garni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jan van Werth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jan van Werth

Property: Jan van Werth
Address: Holzbuettger Str. 2, 41564 Kaarst, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kaarst
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jan van Werth 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Jan van Werth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing