We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a reseau away from the everyday and great relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meschede
Certificate of Excellence
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
682 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“a reseau away from the everyday and great relaxation”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really a planet detached from Meshede, where the landscape, the silence, the welcome and the excellent service they offer a relaxing unexpected.
In addition, the comfort of the room, the attention to architectural details, furniture and sauna allow a break from everyday life and take away the fatigue of the journey.
The restaurant also deserves appreciation being in tone and style with all the réseau.

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor towards the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raoulhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRisse, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind words. Such positive feedback is always a great incentive and motivation.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Welcome Hotel Meschede
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    69
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
77
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

ok room, outdated bathroom, nice view over the lake (ignoring the scaffolding), but what is that smell? It can't be healthy; a combination of chemicals and damp maybe? We had to plot routes to avoid taking the main stair (you can only hold your breath for so long!) but it seems to get into every part of the hotel. Otherwise reasonable value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 178djn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The reason I have marked it 4 star is that they didn't have any children' bikes to hire. It would have been 5 stars if they had. The hotel didn't tell us to bring children's bikes. The staff were very friendly and actually got a child's bike for us but it was too small. Very posh rooms and the hotels is on a massive lake called the Hennesee lake which is very good. You can go across the lake by boat and also cycle around the lake. Food was very very good and the staff were very good. words from my 6 year old daughter. She had a great time and would recommend this hotel. Adult bikes are very reasonable to hire.

Room Tip: take your own children's bikes you can hire adult bikes. The lake is quite deep and beware of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BinfieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked this hotel as a stopover on a drive to Poland and all I can say is WOW!!
The Apartment room was huge for the price. It was clean and well presented. The food, which we had delivered to the room, was excellent. We had accedentially left our car door ajar and the reception called and informed us which was great service. Everyone was friendly. The Hotel is Pet friendly, Kid friendly, Stunningly located by a lake and surrounded by hills and woodland.

I really really wanted to stay longer and, for me, thats a rare thing in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icanhasninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Inhouse Sales Manager at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
Dear guest,
thank you for your friendly feedback about your stay at the WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE. We are all delighted that everything was to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
your WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE / HENNESEE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here one night over a weekend. Overall were not that impressed with the hotel but the experience was not bad either. Rooms are clean and we had a good view on the lake. bathroom amenities were disappointing, just some cheap soap out of a hotel dispenser, also I dont like a plastic shower curtain. Dinner options are buffet (6-9 PM) & a la carte (as of 8 PM), we opted for buffet as we wanted to have dinner early. Overall the food was ok but not very tasty in my opinion. Breakfast buffet was rich in options and good except the omelet/egg section (prebaked eggs that were not so delicious). We did appreciate the fresh orange juice (that you can make yourself). We also explored the wellness area, which was mediocre and its interior lost its grace. Good was that you could take fresh water to drink. Overall not a bad hotel, but now wow either. Skiing options at Winterberg are only a 20-30 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique_Axelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
253 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel in January. I didn't book the hotel directly as the reason of my stay was an organised business gathering. Indeed everything was well organised and the I'm sure that the patrons thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

The hotel is well positioned on the Hennesee Lake immersed in the surrounding nature. Checking in and out was swift. Reception staff handled requests with utmost professionalism, albeit sometimes a little bit too strict. Rooms are quite generous in size, clean and well laid. Food quality was average. Being a very large group we had to wait in long queues for the buffet during breakfast, lunch and dinner, but this was understandable given the circumstances.

There were some very minor issues over which this hotel falls short of a 4 star hotel experience. Firstly, TV stations are all in German except for CNN, (not quite right given multinational guests where staying). Adequate toiletries were not supplied, and towels were rather low quality. The carpet in the room had some slight stains. Bed blankets are somewhat small in size and air conditioning couldn't be adjusted to the desired level. The biggest disappointment however remains the fact that Wifi is not available in the hotel (only wired).

Within the restaurants and bars, communication in any other language other than german was rather challenging, but this is pretty much a common factor in many hotels around Germany.

All in all a positive and commendable experience. Perhaps with some improvements to the above shortcomings the fourth star will shine much brighter!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed 2 nights for ski weekend, the hotel looked great. Rooms very clean, breakfast buffet was excellent.

Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaspi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meschede
5.8 mi away
Luckai Hotel & Restaurant
Luckai Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 10 in Meschede
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Von Korff's Rest & Relax Hotel
6.6 mi away
Flair Hotel Nieder
Flair Hotel Nieder
#1 of 5 in Bestwig
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Landhotel Hutter
Landhotel Hutter
#8 of 10 in Meschede
17 reviews
2.7 mi away
Landhotel Donner
Landhotel Donner
#2 of 10 in Meschede
25 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Deimann
Hotel Deimann
#1 of 27 in Schmallenberg
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee

Property: Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee
Address: Berghausen 14, 59872 Meschede, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Meschede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Meschede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing