We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there must be better”
Review of Hotel Eifeler Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eifeler Hof
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Monschau
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This was the last night of our holiday and we'd booked online-and mistakenly gone for the half board offer. The location is fine, in the middle of the town-there's no parking, but that's standard. The real problems lay inside the hotel. The room was filthy, the shower merely a trickle and the half board option meant that we were stuck with a very poor quality meal and exceptionally limited choice. Monschau is a lovely place and we will return, but there are definitely better hotels in the town for this money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank extonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Djo0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank FT_BI72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Junior Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monschau hotels
1.9 mi away
Vakantiehotel De Lange Man
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horchem
Hotel Horchem
#1 of 18 in Monschau
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Michel & Friends Hotel Monschau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Alt Montjoie
Hotel Alt Montjoie
#4 of 18 in Monschau
36 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Graf Rolshausen
Hotel Graf Rolshausen
#6 of 18 in Monschau
94 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Royal und Schloss-Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eifeler Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eifeler Hof

Address: Stadtstr. 10, 52156 Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monschau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Monschau
Price Range: £59 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a piece of ideal world and a superb kitchen in the hotel Eifeler Hof in Monschau, Eifel. The hotel Eifeler Hof is located in the picturesque old town of Monschau. The vicinity of Monschau is in every season an attractive destination for travelers with different needs. Here you can breathe again and the hustle and bustle of everyday life forgotten. Recharge your batteries, rejuvenate body and spirit in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eifeler Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing