We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable and warm b&b”
Review of Hotel Villa Burgau

Hotel Villa Burgau
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monschau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Burgau
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Monschau
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here during a motortrip in the Eifel. We actually booked another hotel in Monschau, but they were overbooked and arranged for us rooms at the Villa Burgau. The host was very warm and welcoming. The rooms were decorated in the style of the house. They were clean, with a small bathroom. Breakfast was served in the breakfastroom and was very good with fresh coffee. The host asked several times if everything was sufficient. We could park the motorbikes in the garage. We picked the other hotel because it was in the center of Monschau and had a restaurant and bar. Villa Burgau is situated about 300 meters out of the center and has no restaurant or bar. But it will not be an issue if coming to Monschau again. Villa Burgau can be recommended for a nice stay in Monschau.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2009

Stayed here for one night following the German Grand Prix at the Nurburgring. It was nearly 7.00pm and we hadn't anyway to stay. We were driving away from Monschau when we saw it below a hill and thought how nice it looked. We saw the hotel and were greeted by the owner who thankfully had vacancies. We paid 80 euros for 2 rooms with breakfast which was served in the lovely dining room. Monschau is very pretty, with a river running through it. We had to leave at 11.00am the following morning, but I would love to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MichelleJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomse75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monschau hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horchem
Hotel Horchem
#1 of 18 in Monschau
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vakantiehotel De Lange Man
0.5 mi away
Michel & Friends Hotel Monschau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal und Schloss-Cafe
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alt Montjoie
Hotel Alt Montjoie
#5 of 18 in Monschau
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burghotel Monschau
Burghotel Monschau
#4 of 18 in Monschau
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Burgau

Address: St. Vither Str. 16, 52156 Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monschau
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Monschau
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing