We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhotel Am Schloss
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Olsberg
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just visited for only two days. Will return for sure. The hotel staff is extreme friendly. Giving a lot of attentiond which they really mean. The restaurant is very good. The hotel is locared near a local way. Not extremely busy. At night hardly any traffic sounds. The hotel is decent and clean. If you like a local environment with very friendly people go there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Only one staff member spoke a bit of English, clean, the room was pretty run down, the balcony had enough space on the bottom for our 1 year old to fall out, breakfast is not included in the price, the "free" wi-fi is NOT free!!, great playground for the kids, there is no elevator. It was a good place for us to crash and recover from jet lag our first day in Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We (a family of four) used Landhotel Am Schloss as our base for a ski trip to Winterberg. Initially we were looking for hotels closer to the slopes, but most were full and then we found Landhotel Am Schloss. Not only did we save a lot of money, we found a nice, clean and cosy hotel in driving distance from Winterberg. Expect about 30 min drive on a good road all the way to Winterberg.
Breakfast vas excellent, and rooms were tidy and spacious.
Dinner is in the bar/restaurant downstairs - and what we got was great.
In the basement is a spa/sauna area that gave us a good end to a whole day on ski.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on a snowboard trip in Winterberg. Nice familystyle hotel with very friendly staff. Good complementary breakfast buffet, nice clean room and relaxing sauna which comes in handy after a day of fun in the snow. Dinner was cheap and "ok,". Although it's a 15 minute drive to Winterberg, we would definitely stay here again! Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Oostwestvakantiebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jürgen H, Leiter Front Office at Landhotel Am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Foute prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jürgen H, Inhaber at Landhotel Am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olsberg
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bigger Hof
Hotel Bigger Hof
#5 of 11 in Olsberg
12 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkhotel Olsberg
Parkhotel Olsberg
#3 of 11 in Olsberg
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Flair Hotel Nieder
Flair Hotel Nieder
#1 of 5 in Bestwig
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Familie Hotel Kameleon
Familie Hotel Kameleon
#6 of 11 in Olsberg
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dorfkammer
Hotel Dorfkammer
#2 of 11 in Olsberg
44 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Am Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Am Schloss

Address: Kreisstr. 2, 59939 Olsberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Olsberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Olsberg
Price Range: £29 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Am Schloss 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Landhotel Am Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing