We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weeks holiday in Eifel National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The accommodation was an excellent self catering Appartment with full facilities in the kitchen and bathroom, with a balcony overlooking the hills in the distance. The reception staff were very helpful and free wifi was available in downstairs lounge.

Room Tip: All apartments are to a high standard in a quiet residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for your good rating here on Tripadvisor! We are happy you enjoyed your holidays and we woud love to see you again!

The team of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The price range of this apartment surprised the both of us and we had a good time staying here during our trip to the Eifel. Everything is very clean (I cannot stress that enough because it's important) and everything you need is there, including a large kitchen, places to sit, balcony, shower and bedroom.

The décor was a mixture of modern and really old fashioned but what does it matter since the only thing you do there is sleep anyway. Receptionist was really nice and spoke English well. A warning however: the first apartments you see on the left all look down on an empty and unused apartment which is ugly and deprives you of an otherwise, great view.

Also, please bring your own pillow. Our heads were buried so deep inside their pillows resulting in voices being muffled so badly, the only thing we could say before going to sleep was "gfffu nfffight"

Room Tip: We stayed in an attic room, which was cheaper than the standard room. It was still very roomy, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Raymon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Raymon,

Thank you for your nice review! We will forward your words about the cleanliness to our housekeeping. As you are stayed in an apartment on the top floor, you are right that the décor is a mixture of modern and old fanshioned as we keep renovating all our apartments one by one.
The unused apartments you mentioned are unfortunately do not belong to us. So we are not able to do something against the ugly view, even we wished we could.

Anyway, we would love to have you here again as our guests!

The team of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were In unit 108 just opposite the carpark. Lively and spacious, upgraded since we were here last, with the kitchen units and wardrobe matching wood. Equipment plentiful. This is a 1bed unit, ideal for 2people. Staff excellent. Gym has quite new equipment. The bakers van arrives between 8.45 and9 am each morning with delicious rolls etc. visited monschau, koln , Aachen bad Munstereifel lovel town , spoiled on this occasion by the rain. The train station In kall gets you to most places easily. Sunday Summer market in Gemund was a disappointment as nearly all the stalls were trinkets or clothes, would have been good too have fresh fruit and veg. Very steep hill easy to walk down but not up. There is a very good taxi man who speaks good English in a private house just opposite the car park 10euros for a return trip, well worth it to visit the restaurants many off which close at app. 6pm, 2local supermarkets are very well stocked.

Room Tip: Room 108 is next to the car park patio does not get much sun but very nice, and only up. 2 small fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amarilla-Silencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Amarilla-Silencio,

Thank you for your great review! We are sorry you didn't enjoy the Summer market in Gemünd. You are right that fresh fruits and vegetables are missing. Unfortunately all the Summer markets in this region are like this.
Thank you also for the information of the taxi man. We always recommend to have a car but if you don't, the taxi is a good option.

The team of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently stayed at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg. We stayed in a one bedroom condo directly above the office. The unit was very clean and roomy. It had everything we needed. Wi-fi only cost 10 euros for a week, so that was a good deal. The bakery truck coming just before 9 am weekdays was a treat. Listen for the horn to honk, and you'll know it has arrived!
The staff spoke English and the laundry was free. There are ReWe and Netto supermarkets at the bottom of the hill. Drive...don't walk down the hill, it would be a long, hard walk up the hill! The town of Gemuend is cute. Several good restaurants. The location is a good place to stay and then to go off in various directions. Monschau is not to be missed. Aachen was also a pleasant surprise. Trier is always nice as is Koeln. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank naumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear naumom,

Thank you for your kind review and the useful information which might help future guests! We are glad you enjoyed your vacations and would love to see you again, one day!

The team of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our family of two adults & one child just spent four nights here. Units were spacious & very clean. Staff were very helpful & spoke fluent English. Free Wi- fi was suppose to be only available in public lounge, but as our apartment was just above, we had access to it, which was a bonus.

A communal laundry with washing machines, soap powder & driers was appreciated, especially since it was also free. Public lounge also includes area for kids with toys, puzzles, etc.

Resort is in a great location, but definitely would need a car to access the beautiful surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Tracey,

Your headline says "Would love to visit again..." - we would love to have you here again! Thank you for your great review and your hint of a needed car!

The staff of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two weeks in the beautiful area of the Eifel National Park. The staff at reception are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment was immaculate and well appointed and very comfortable. Our apartment was on the second floor and there was a small balcony but you needed to step out of a large window to get to it which was a bit strange but no problem! The apartment has a fully fitted kitchen with everything you need for self catering. It is in a quiet residential area just outside of the town of Gemund and there was ample parking, A car is essential for this area as it is very rural. There are plenty of things to do and see locally and the town of Gemund is pretty with two reasonable supermarkets and a variety of small shops. Bonn and Cologne are within easy reach by train from Kall a few miles away and travel is very reasonably priced. We also visited Dusseldorf, Monschau and Zulpich. Monschau is a delightful town with a brilliant craft market and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simpsob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review here on Tripadvisor! What a great headline! You definitely experienced a lot and we are happy you enjoyed your time. We are sure there are still some more places left to visit in this region, so maybe you come back one day. We would love to have you here again!

The staff of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our family had a fantastic time at this resort. Well positioned in the outskirts of the village overlooking rural farmland. This establishment is well run by friendly and professional staff.
The units are well designed with top notch finishes.

A vehicle would be recommended. Plenty to do in the area. A trip down the Rhine Valley ( recommended between Koblenz / Bacharach on a KD boat ), visiting Cologne and it's Cathedral, a guided walk in the Eifel State forest, a day trip into Belgium and it's High Fen area, a visit to the Kommern open air museum, or a visit to the historical village of Monschau and it's Glass Blowing Factory. All these are just some of the options available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia H, Manager at Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Graham,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and you had so many experiences! You are right with the car! It is definitely needed to visit all the places you mentioned.

We would love to welcome you again one day!

The staff of the Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg

Address: Haselnussweg 2-4, 53937 Schleiden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Schleiden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Schleiden
Price Range: £45 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gemünder Ferienpark Salzberg! Enjoy your vacations right at the National Park Eifel, only a few minutes by car from cities like Cologne, Bonn and Aachen. It's the perfekt place for hiking through the National Park as well as for your trips to Belgium, the Netherlands and the Rhineland with it's Rhine river and it's wine valleys!Our resort is situated on a sunny hill just above the small but nice town of Gemünd. From your apartment you may have a fantastic view to the beautiful hills of the National Park and it's "Burg Vogelsang".All energy costs, towels and bed linens are included in our prices. Free parking is available right at the resort and there is free internet at our guest lounge and at the reception.You may relax in our sauna and exercise at our fitness- or table tennis room. There are cool soft drinks and beer at our guest lounge and for your children a play corner with many toys.Our modern but comfortable apartments are all equipped with a kitchen, telephone, TV, DVD-Player, hairdryer and steam iron. On your arrival you will find the beds be made and freh towels be put out so you can start your vacations right away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gemuender Ferienpark Salzberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemunder Ferienwohnpark Salzberg Hotel Schleiden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing