We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Haus Lipmann
Nearby Hotels
Ellenzer Goldbaumchen(Ellenz-Poltersdorf)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann(Ellenz-Poltersdorf)
US$123
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mosel-Landhaus(Briedern)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
186
21
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosel rivergrape vineshis wifehotel guestssmall squareannex buildingmodern bathroomcomplimentary bottle of winebreakfast spreadsitting arearenting bikesbeautiful villagehouse winecovered balconyday trippersfive nightsrick steves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Best Chicken soup, Beef Stew and Apple Strudel I've ever eaten.. Greeted very warmly by all staff and owners.. Very picturesque town right on the Mosel river.. Great Castle and Church to visit. Quaint town with cobble stone paths leading into hidden treasures.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

There are hotels and inns that make you remember them fondly and forever. This is one of them. The setting alongside the serpentine Mosel River is hauntingly beautiful and the inn itself exudes history, charm, and class at the same time. Our room had a beautiful river view and was decorated in a beautiful traditional style. The bathroom was very nice and appeared to be newly renovated. The public areas inside the inn were spotless and contained many objets d'art and furnishings to admire. The breakfast ( included in our rate) was wonderful with quite an array of cereal, breads, meats, cheeses, and there were also some cooked selections. Whether taken in the larger, grand castle-like breakfast room or the smaller romantic room with beautiful walls of wood and stained glass windows, breakfast was delicious. Drinks and dinner on the inn's terrace facing the Mosel cannot be beat as the last chapter of a beautiful day of touring. The only thing better than the physical aspects of this inn were the wonderful and kind owners. We did most of our touring on foot--there are many, many, hiking trails in the area and some are amazing like the grueling but rewarding Breva WIne Walk that runs up and along the steep vineyards of the Mosel. Cycling south from the hotel is also very nice because there is a dedicated bike trail that is separate from the road for much of its length. We cycled to Zell and back one day on nice bikes rented in Beilstein. If you would like to rent, ask anyone who looks like a local and they will tell you where to go to get bikes. It is right on the main "street" that leads up from the river to your left. Look for a doorway with a bunch of bikes in it.

My advise is to get to this inn and to the Mosel quickly before more people figure out how great it is.

Room Tip: We loved our Mosel View Room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our absolute favorite hotel on our recent trip to Europe. The included breakfast was incredible. The updated bathroom and shower were great. I don't think anything could have made our visit better. The only limitation I could see was lack of an elevator (if needed) in this 200+ year old building.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebfootWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our family of 6 spent 2 nights at Hotel Haus Lipmann in late June of 2012. The entire staff was very friendly, the food was terrific, and our room (with 6 beds) was charming. We all wished we could have stayed a few more days to enjoy the slow pace of the Mosel river from the beautiful hotel terrace!!!

Room Tip: Our family of 6 (myself, wife, mom, dad, and 2 teenagers) stayed in the "family" room which had 6 comfortable adult size single beds. We could not have been happier as there was plenty of space to spread out suitcases etc. Sharing the 1 very nice bathroom did slow us dow a bit.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankieB92629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Haus Lipmann in mid-June and could not have been more pleased. Wonderful staff, beautiful setting and the room/bath were excellent. We spent a little extra for a room with a small balcony overlooking the Mosel and it was a delightful spot for a late afternoon glass of wine.

The breakfasts lived up to the descriptions of other reviewers and the dinners on the terrace were very good.

This was an excellent base for touring the Mosel region and if we return would select Hotel Haus Lipmann without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews