We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Beilstein
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beilstein
Reviewed 25 June 2014

this Hotel was wonderful and had a great wiev of Mosel and the surronding areas. it was all completely renovated a couple of years ago , but all the "genuine" charm is still there. It is family owned and they go out of ways to give you good service. The room was really nice, big bathroom and comfortable beds. Beilstein as a village is a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

A gem of a hotel in the enchanting village of Beilstein on bank of the Mosel River. The interior of the hotel was fully renovated within the past two years by the new owners, Sabine Lipmann and Rolf Hausmann. We had a beautiful corner 2nd floor room with a view of the lovely Mosel River valley. The breakfast prepared by Sabine Lipmann. The front entrance to the Beilstein Hotel is a pedestrian only space. We parked a couple hundred feet from the hotel on a side street and walked to hotel reception. We were then directed to the frontage street, where we could offload our luggage and use the handy hotel lift to our room. Sabine Lippmann also directed us to the nearby free car park located in the village. The Hotel Villa Beilstein is a beautiful property, in a romantic little village and was one of our favorite stops on our travels through Germany.
Rick and Valerie

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aviator311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed in room 403 which despite not facing directly onto the Mosel was really lovely and spacious with views over town, the mountains and also partial river views. Hotel has only been open 2 years and still seems brand new. Situated in a tiny village (think we read only 160 inhabitants). Very pretty village. Public parking conveniently located but cost 1 euro per hour between 10 and 6 and max 4 hours at a time. Bus & boat stops within 20 m of the hotel. Hotel run by very hard working couple that also runs a bar. No one mans the reception desk but you can easily track help down at the bar or when folks are around for breakfast in the morning. Cash only and no ATM in town so take cash with you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel two nights last week with my girlfriend. The hotel was completely refurbished earlier this year (found out after talking to one in the staff) and this can easily be seen! The rooms were clean and really cosy. Restaurants and wineries are in walking distance and if we would have known about this hotel/village we could easily have spent a few more days there. Many thanks to the helpful and very polite staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaSve_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank René P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beilstein
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gute Quelle
Hotel Gute Quelle
#1 of 5 in Beilstein
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lipmann 'Am Klosterberg'
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann
#4 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Haus Burg Metternich
Hotel Haus Burg Metternich
#5 of 5 in Beilstein
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
2.4 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Beilstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Beilstein

Address: Fuerst-Metternich-Str. 6/7, 56814 Beilstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Beilstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beilstein
Price Range: £92 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Beilstein 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Beilstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing