We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel along the beautiful river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rheinhotel Bellavista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Braubach
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel along the beautiful river”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for a night during my trip to Amsterdam from Zurich while exploring the beauty of Rhine route. I wanted to be closed to koblenz so that next day go to koblenz. Braubach with its beautiful castle was natural choice. Bellavista has great location also a nice kids play area nearby facing river. Hotel also has nice italian eating option. One big negetive is NO Stairs, for some it could be a big problem. Rooms are clean, have good views of river and a balcony to relax.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    8
    2
    14
See reviews for
10
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

we spent two nights at this hotel. Do not judge the hotel from the outside, and pay the extra for a river view. We had a large terrace with a great view over the Rhine. Breakfast was plentiful. there is noise from the train line, but that is the same for all of the town. A lovely stay and recommended. There is no lift but most of the hotels we stayed in did not have one either.

Room Tip: Choose a river view, just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was our first accommodation in Germany, so I have others to compare it to. The manager Roberto wa friendly. The room was quite small which is not a huge problem. The mattress was very soft in the middle and not comfy. We had a view of the castle which was nice. Very noisy with frequent passenger and cargo trains. Fortunately, I was so tired that it didn't keep me awake, but did cause me t awaken earlier than usual. The breakfast was the least hearty of all the places we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaknefesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurigo, Svizzera
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We spent 3 nights. Food is good (try the flambee mit apple and sugar) and the location is great. Just on the river and with a beautiful view on the castle. The city is really fancy and in a god location to discover the Rhein and Koblenz area. Owner is really friendly. Just a bit of noise with the train.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davide U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Bella vista; the view is nice, but than again, everywhere you look around Braubach is nice.
We arrived by car at the hotel, which we were surprisingly charged for €3,- a night to stay at the parking place, while there is a free parking only 50 meters away. (which we found out a day later)
For no aparent reason we were assigned a Rhine view hotel which would normally cost € 19,- more but this time not, we did have to pay a €25,- weekend charge ???.
We were happy by the Rhine location because the passing boats were a lot less noisy than the trains. The balcony was bigger than our room and that was a big plus, so we could sit outside and enjoy the sun.
The room was seriously out dated, the size of the bed was about 1.80m and with a wooden board at the end there is no place to leave your feet, when you are over 1.90m. :-(
The bathroom was also seriously outdated and the shower had trouble flushing water and the toilet gave off a weird smell. (before we had used it and throughout the stay)

As for the location, you can do better to find something more centred in the town. Everything is within 10 minutes walking distance, so location is not the key here, size of the room, bed and a clean room is key.

Breakfast was ok, the windows were covered with dead flies and fly crap, so that was not really a pretty sight to see when having breakfast, and some of the fruit on the fruitplate was already getting mouldy, and it was not thrown out for the 2 days we were there.

Dinner in the restaurant which we enjoyed the last night was actually pretty good. The Anti-pasta was very nice and the Pizza Hawaii we had was good to.

So my end conclusion would be, do not go here to sleep, but go here to have dinner at night and enjoy an evening walk along the Rhine.

A few hundred meters upstream there is a tenniscourt where you can rent a court for about € 12,- and hour.

Will upload pictures soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dutch_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Braubach hotels

Deventer / Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Unfortunately not a very nice hotel.
At arrival more expensive than was shown in booking. Food was not very nice.
Room was pretty dirty. Train passing by all night (lot of noise had to keep window closed while it was very hot) . No airconditioning. No free parking for guests. Service was bad.
Will never come here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Not a very nice hotel. Already went wrong with the reservations. Not much willingness to set things right. Ultimately it cost us a lot more than was calculated because of charges which were not arranged on beforehand. Really too bad for a hotel which is in a lovely setting and could have been so much more!

Besides this the rooms were filthy and is not maintained. The trains are making a lot of noise when passing by the hotel on a short distance. Nothing about this is written on the hotel's website. The only possibility is to upgrade to a hotelroom on the other site of the hotel (Rhine-view) which costs you (again) a lot of money.

All in all not recommendable for any-one.....!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel1965Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braubach
3.7 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
557 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
1.3 mi away
Hotel Roter Ochse
Hotel Roter Ochse
#1 of 1 in Rhens
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kurfuerst Kamp
Hotel Kurfuerst Kamp
#1 of 6 in Kamp-Bornhofen
425 reviews
3.5 mi away
Anker Hotel-Restaurant
Anker Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 6 in Kamp-Bornhofen
37 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rheinhotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rheinhotel Bellavista

Property: Rheinhotel Bellavista
Address: Untere Gartenstr. 3, 56338 Braubach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Braubach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Braubach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rheinhotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rheinhotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing