We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special weekend!”

Gastehaus zum Moseltal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus zum Moseltal
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A special weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my second time staying with Cherry & Michael. I arranged a group party at the hotel, exchanging many emails with Cherry. She always responded promptly. They were so accommodating--going out of their way to make it a special weekend for my friends and me. She recommended a very good restaurant nearby, set up a wine tasting just up the street with lovely hosts, and cooked a wonderful Thai dinner for our party on Saturday night on the lovely terrace. Everything is vey clean and neat. The breakfast is something to behold! Everything is decorated beautifully with fruit. Everything is SO reasonably priced! It is such a bargain! Even though other towns we visited were crowded on that beautiful weekend, Ellenz was quiet and uncrowded. There is free parking in front of the hotel. Beautiful Beilstein is just a short ferry ride across the river. From Beilstein you can take a 1 hr. boat ride to Cochem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, Ca.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Delightful hosts speak good english and offer the best accomodations on the Mosel. We were treated like family on arrival and our family of four had two beautiful rooms overlooking the river. I believe there are only five rooms here (all upstairs) and four overlook the river, so book quick if available. Our hostess, Cherry, gave us all welcoming drinks on the front patio. She also cooks up a wonderful Thai dinner on request. The rooms are sparkling clean and new. The wonderful breakfast was the best on our three week trip through Europe with wonderful fruit. If you are reading this review and looking for a very reasonable place to stay on the mosel river, reserve it right away, you'll be glad you did. Best if you are traveling by car. They only take cash, so no credit card reservation is needed. This was the best value accomodation on our whole trip!

Room Tip: All but one room face the river. Get one of these. Some traffic noise during the day, but none at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachnut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We took a vacation on June 2013, with warm welcome of Cherry and Michael. Enjoy wine testing nearby this hotel.Everythings here are perfect! Friendly and relax-feel like home!! Delious breakfast , available wifi and very, very good service from here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arbridth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed one night at the Moseltal as we visited the villages along the Mosel. The rooms we had were spacious and well-equipped. The owner and his wife were fabulous hosts. Breakfast was wonderful, with freshly made eggs from their garden and homemade jam. We enjoyed coffee on the porch and watched the sun break through the vineyard fog- it was a fantastic trip and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenz-Poltersdorf
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann
Hotel Weinhaus Fuhrmann
#4 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienweingut Klaus Thiesen
Ferienweingut Klaus Thiesen
#3 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellenzer Goldbaumchen
Ellenzer Goldbaumchen
#5 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Zum Lowen
Moselromantik Hotel Zum Lowen
#2 of 4 in Ediger-Eller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Beilstein
Hotel Villa Beilstein
#2 of 5 in Beilstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dehren
Hotel Dehren
#1 of 5 in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus zum Moseltal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus zum Moseltal

Property: Gastehaus zum Moseltal
Address: Moselweinstr. 14, 56821 Ellenz-Poltersdorf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ellenz-Poltersdorf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ellenz-Poltersdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gastehaus zum Moseltal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gastehaus Zum Moseltal Germany/Ellenz-Poltersdorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing