We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms. Very good breakfast. Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lahnstein
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice rooms. Very good breakfast. Value for money.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself looks tired from the outside but really nice, clean, and modern inside. Garden/park also lovely. One of our rooms was booked for 2 adults and a child and it was so big and spacious like a double and a single room put together. I guess all rooms have a balcony. Beautiful views. All kinds of choices for your breakfast. Helpful staff. You have to get a new code every day if you want to use the free wifi. The hotel is situated 7 km from the center of Koblenz. There is a bus outside of the hotel. Also some vending machines otherwise no shops nearby. A few kilometres down the mountain you will find an outdoor public swimmingpool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishTurkishFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Gäste,

vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Haus ganz zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit verlaufen ist.

Kommen Sie bald wieder ! Wir freuen uns !

Bis dahin eine schöne Zeit !

Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    348
    322
    145
    64
See reviews for
137
611
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First impression: very friendly and courteous staff and and extremely clean room and bathroom. The bed was comfortable and we had a balcony with a view over a forest from the ninth floor. Next morning: The breakfast buffet was incredible - huge variety of fresh fruits and breads, scrambled eggs etc. My wife and I can't remember a hotel with such a great breakfast. Wifi was free of charge. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - on the top of a hill in the middle of a forest so you'll need a car to enjoy its benefits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Reservation at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make a review about your stay in our house.

With great pleasure we have noticed that your stay is run to your satisfaction. We are very pleased that you felt at home with us and would be happy to welcome you soon again in our house.

Until then, have a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was to be our fourth stay at this hotel. When we initially stayed it was a Best Western, and although some parts of the hotel were not in use, it was superbly located high on the hill above the Rhein and Lahnstein, surrounded by trees and good views, and had a great garden for pre-breakfast walks etc. We visited twice more and found it was gradually getting more tired, but the setting and views remained, so when we heard the hotel was now in the Wyndham Garden Group who were renovating the hotel, we were looking forward to our stay in June.

Despite having booked two rooms for two couples for 7th June back on the 24th August 2013, when we arrived on the afternoon of 7 June, we were told no rooms were available, that they had tried to contact us (this was later found to be untrue as no e-mails had been sent and no phonecalls had been made), and that they had transferred our booking to Hotel Weiland in the town-centre of Lahnstein.

We asked why the hotel had allowed guests who had obviously booked after us to take our rooms, but we did not receive a response. We asked if our rooms had been taken by wedding guests visible in reception, and the response was a shrug of the shoulders. We were not able to complain to Hotel Management as they would not come out of their offices. We were clearly not going to change the hotel management's policy of giving our rooms to later guests who were presumably being charged a higher rate, so we asked if the Hotel Weiland was of the same standard and had car parking, and we were assured it was of the same standard and had parking.

Hotel Weiland is a one star outfit. We had to pay in cash (with no receipt) before seeing our rooms which were extremely small, the shower-room was so small you could not dry yourself without opening the door, the carpet was dirty, the floor was sloping down from the window, the restaurant and bar were not available that evening, noisy trains ran past the window every 15 minutes throughout the night, and we had to park on the street opposite the station as there was no parking.

The actions of the management of The Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz in treating us as unwanted guests and sending us to an inferior hotel completely spoilt our holiday.

If you do book this hotel, double check your room is available before arriving, and do not accept being transferrred to Hotel Weiland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Reservation at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

first thank you for your honest words. We always appreciate feedback, because it is possible to improve ourselves and our services always.

We had contacted your Travelagent.

We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations this time and hope you will give us yet again to the possibility.
Until then, we wish you a pleasant time and vebrleiben best regards from Lahnstein.

Your team Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lahnstein hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this for 3 nights. The rating is 4* hotel but in my own experienced with this hotel. I eould rare them 3* hotel.only. The room was just enough space. No fridge in the room and no aircon as well. We can heard the people talking and walking but it was not problem for us. The problem was Its too warm in the night and we could not sleep good. Better they put aircon especially for the summer so that can sleep good. We expected something like sleepers, Badjas, frigo, airco and ironing. :(

The breakfast was ok the same everyday. I would say u will get bored eating the same buffet Every morning for 3 days ;)

What we like in this hotel Its in the nature area. Free parking, we received 2 tickets to ride with the cable and entrance in the castle. We received also a small bottle of wine and small bottle of sparkling water. Free to use the sauna en etc. Not to forget to mentioned about the staffs , they are ok ;).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Reservation at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

first thank you for your honest words. We always appreciate feedback, because it is possible to improve ourselves and our services always.

We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations this time and hope you will give us yet again to the possibility.
Until then, we wish you a pleasant time and vebrleiben best regards from Lahnstein.

Your Wyndham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived on Friday and the first thing that you notice when you enter this big apartment block is that it's big (and also a bit deserted, empty or closed shops) and there is this damp smell. The room we got was the smallest room we've ever slept in in a 4star hotel. We've slept in much bigger rooms even in 2star hotels. There was a lot of dust.
The bathroom was clean but again sooo small with a little shower.
We had a voucher for 1 dinner in the evening (thank God). The buffet was just very plain and not good at all. The 1st course was just lettuce, a few tomatoes (4 pieces left when we went), some vegetalbles with at lot of mayo. 2nd course was dry chicken or a stew. I really can't understand how a 4star hotel can serve such bad food. The staff was friendly in the restaurant but they just took our first order and that was it. Even with our desert they didn't even came by to ask if we would like a coffee or so. So not such good service.
The view from the restaurant on the 15th floor is amazing but I would recommend to go there just for a drink.
The restaurant across the hotel is much nicer, ok food, low prices and friendly people.
The staff in general was very friendly but the information we asked was not always correct. We also wanted to rent a bike and they had only 2 bikes left ...... When we asked for a bike rentalshop in the town they gave us a leaflet and said it was open on a Sunday but when we read it, it was only open on Sunday if you had made an appointment. For hiking (the surrounding is really nice for hiking) we asked for a map, they only gave us a copy with a few little hikes on it and it wasn't even a map just text.
Breakfast was really fine with a lot of choice.
I would rate it as an average hotel but because this is a 4star hotel I have to rate it like I would rate a 4star hotel so sadly enoung it's just poor for a 4 star hotel.
The just overall feel of the hotel wasn't good (past glory). Mind you the surrounding area is really nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartjejans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Reservation at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
thank you that you have written a review about your recent stay at our hotel

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will use your feedback to improve our services so that we can provide a more pleasant stay to our guests in the future.

I hope we can welcome you with us again and we will thus have the opportunity to make your stay as a very special experience.

If I can be of assistance in any way, please contact me directly at +49 2621-9120.

Sincerely yours

Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remich, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Looking for a quiet spot for Easter, I came across this hotel, a previously unknown marque, but with what looked like impressive credentials. The location is in OberLahnstein, a bus or a car ride to the river for those who don't consider a hike down and back a viable option, probably as far from Koblenz as we would go if we were visiting Koblenz for tourism although the package we had was good, as it included a day pass to travel on the local pleasure boat to the heart of Koblenz, and further travel over the Rhine on the famous cable car to Ehrenbreistein castle with free day entry.
The views fromour room were spectacular, our 10th floor room looked out towards the Rhine, the room itself was fairly spacious, well furnished, if not entirely modern, but we could see that the new owners have been investing heavily, with a newly rebuilt bathroom in expensive bespoke tiles, fixtures and fittings.. The hotel itself has 15 floors, the top floor having two bar/restaurants, with amazing views, particularly on a clear sunset. The staff were more than helpful, all requests were no problem for them. I would add we occupied a room with 2x1m beds put together, were told the standard doubles were quite narrow for modern occupation, the term standard English double comes to mind, not something we're used to now.
Our 3 night package included one evening 3 course meal, and breakfast. Both were buffet meals, fine for the breakfast, but it would seem the 'Buffet' style was the norm for all meals barring the roof top restaurant. For a claimed 4* hotel, not sure this would hold up, it's more a 2-3* for this facet. The ground floor bar served limited wines and beers, aparently specialising in cocktails, we declined as nothing there was to our taste.
All in all, our experience was positive, once the owners complete their inline overhaul to the hotel, I am sure it could be a 4*, until then...

Room Tip: all rooms above the 3d floor have balconies, ask for one overlooking the Rhine. There is a fitness a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusMis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, reservation at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review about your stay in our house.

With great pleasure we have noticed that your stay is run to your satisfaction. We are very pleased that you felt at home with us and would be happy to welcome you soon again in our house.

Until then, have a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UEBERSYREN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

- Negative point is the part of the hotel in wich the spa was located. That part of the hotel really is deserted and shows a history of much better times. The smell of moisture and cigarettes is disgusting. Also the floor in the basement to the wellness area is really not inviting.
The wellness area itself is ok, with no exite to exterior.
The room has been clean, but somehow very much dust, not alergic friendly.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, but the television is not in front of the bed. Trough the connecting door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Reservierung at Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Google Translation
vielen Dank, dass Sie eine Bewertung zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel abgegeben haben.

Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig. Indem Sie uns mitteilen, was Ihnen an Ihrem Aufenthalt gefallen hat und was wir noch verbessern können, unterstützen Sie uns dabei, den Aufenthalt bei uns für Sie und andere Gäste zukünftig noch angenehmer zu gestalten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Wenn ich Ihnen in Zukunft in irgendeiner Form behilflich sein kann, kontaktieren Sie mich bitte unter +49 2621-9120.

Für Ihre Bewertung möchten wir uns noch einmal bedanken. Wir wissen Ihre Treue zu unserer Marke sehr zu schätzen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahnstein
3.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
868 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Altes Haus
Hotel Garni Altes Haus
#4 of 6 in Lahnstein
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Haeckers Grand Hotel
Haeckers Grand Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bad Ems
95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
546 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz

Property: Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
Address: Zu den Thermen 1 | 56112 Lahnstein, 56112 Lahnstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Koblenz Lahnstein)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Lahnstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lahnstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz is a hotel with 228 rooms in a park, in a central but quiet location. Only 15 km from the highway and 6 km from the nearest train station. The centre of Koblenz and the Deutsches Eck (German Corner) are 10km away. The industrial area of Koblenz is 13km away and there are no traffic lights on the way. The hotel offers 2 restaurants, beer garden, bar, massage and 20 meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lahnstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing