We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pirmasens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was always helpful, and gave us a pleasent stay. We were stranded due to engine breakdown. Good breakfast, nice clean rooms and well functioning wifi. The lack of AC was no problem due to the portable fan in the room. I have no regrets recommending this hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Runar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had 4 nights here for a family wedding in the locality. The staff were very polite and helpful but with no Air Conditioning (they did provide a fan) and the temperature in the 30's it was unbearable The room was quite small (they offered a slightly larger one at a premium!! which we declined) The breakfast had loads of choice - just not our choice and when we went down to breakfast there was hardly ever any "hot" food. Then again this is not a Tourist spot so the Thursday and Friday was probably working people who had mostly eaten and gone before we went down for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Have to say that this hotel never disappoints. I've stayed hear on business five times and it's been a pleasure. The staff are really welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

The weather was particularly warm one evening after work. I was just thinking on the way back from the office, wouldn't it be nice if the hotel had somewhere to sit out to have a drink. As if the receptionist had read my mind, as she poured my drink asked if I'd like my glass of wine in the roof top garden! Wow, I was delighted to hear that this was hear.

The hotel has been recently refurbished and is very clean. The hotel bedrooms are spacious and clean with large LCD tv's. the bathrooms boost rainfall showers, with the addition of microphone shower heads. Body, hair gel is provided both in the shower cubical and by the sink.

Just wish the rooms had A/C, in the warmer days they can get uncomfortable at night to sleep in. There is however shutters to reflect the sunlight. I must remember to pull them down before setting off to the office.

The breakfast buffet is very comprehensive, the fresh rolls and pastries are amazing! They even have a waffle machine to make fresh waffles! This is a lovely treat.

I would highly recommend staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank homerdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

we stayed here for two nights. No resturent in the hotel and only limited breakfast available. Rooms are good furnished, nice and clean. View from the hotel room is awsome. Receptionist was very cooperative and nice. Some good resturents are arround to go out for food. Hotel is very comfortable and situated in the central. Market is also on walking distance. It is also economical place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd Floor on the south side are awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mian_Imran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies minstens een comfort-klasse kamer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimD970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirmasens
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
#1 of 3 in Pirmasens
118 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Pfalzblick
Hotel Pfalzblick
#1 of 2 in Dahn
278 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pfalzer Hof  Zum Schokoladengiesser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Pirmasens
Alt Pirmasens
#3 of 3 in Pirmasens
22 reviews
9.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie
11.0 mi away
Hotel Felsentor
Hotel Felsentor
#1 of 4 in Hauenstein
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 35, 66953 Pirmasens, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN City Pirmasens)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Pirmasens
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pirmasens
Price Range: £65 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Elsass (Alsace) and the Deutschen Weinstraße, at the Entrance to the Naturpark Pfälzer Wald (nature park of the Palatine forest), you can find the modern Boutique-Hotel, Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens. In the heart of the city Pirmasens. Here you can find the perfect and affordable hotel for your business trip, a family visit, the shopping trip to Zweibrücken, or simply the starting point for a few relaxing, active days at the Naturpark Pfälzerwald. The Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens is central and conveniently situated between Central Station and the pedestrian zone, directly in front of the Pirmasens attraction “Dynamikum” and only 15 minutes by car from the biggest outlet shopping center of Germany, located in Zweibrücken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western City Hotel Pirmasens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing