We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and convenient”

Hotel Garni Viktoria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sohren
england
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good and convenient”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Driving back to Hahn for a very early flight this was the ideal overnight stay and just 5 minutes from the airport. Pleasant modern rooms, good beds, spacious and very clean, good helpful staff. Just the job will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
10
17
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I arrived with my daughter last week for one night. The rooms are basic, but very wellkept and clean. The manager is friendly and drove us to the airport the next morning. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We took a cab to the hotel and it was 12 euros. Would stay here again if flying out of Frankfurt Hahn.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Beautiful, very tidy and clean rooms and the most friendly service. We were 10 persons group coming middle of the night and still owner picked us up from the airport. Also Sohren is a nice little village, if You have some extra time. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maelina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I was flying early morning from Frakfurt Hann Airport, which is two hours away from Frankfurt. Thought It would be more convenient to sleep nearby and get a couple more hours of sleep.
I found this hotel thought the internet and I was very well pleased with the selection. Clean nice, family runned and all I asked for.
They took me to the airport, 3 mins away by car, early in the morning.
Perfect for early flights avoiding having to travel from Frankfurt.
Also I left my jacquet there by mistake, adn they sent it by post when I asked for it. Total caring for their guests.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxhunter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I spent one night at this cosy hotel near Hahn airport (3km away from the Terminals). We had arranged for the free shuttle service from the hotel to pick us up, but since we got to the airport very late due to a heavy delay, we thought the service was not available any longer. So we called the hotel and the receptionist/owner came to collect us in his own private Mercedes. He was very kind and friendly and didn't even ask for our reservation number and passports saying we had better take a rest and postpone all these procedures to the morning after. The room and bathroom were both modern, clean and very spacious, the beds big and very comfy and so were the massive pillows and the soft duvets. The buffet breakfast was essential but could satisfy any taste.
The hotel is also highly recommended for its good value for money. Last but not least , I'd also suggest taking a chance of visiting Sohren. Despite being a very small village, it is a nice city with nice surroundings and, most important, the locals are very cheerful.
And if you are a jogger, do not miss out on running in the green path just off the Hohestrasse..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LellaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kungsbacka, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Perfect little hotel to stay in for a few days. Sohren is a nice village, but you also have
the Mosel valley just 15 minutes in the car.
The owner is very friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macintoshSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We stayed at the hotel Viktoria just one night but we surely be back! It is a little hotel but extremely comfortable: large room's size, perfect cleanliness and a very comfortable bed. They serve a rich breakfast too, with variety of food. The owner was so kind and friendly. We arranged with him the transfer from the airport to the hotel, on the night we arrived from Spain and the transfer to the airport again, the day after, on our leaving to Italy. Perfect service! The hotel is the ideal to rest while traveling, because it is a quiet and comfortable place very close to the airport. Anyway I think it is also the ideal to see the surroundings: I plan to come back not only while making a stopover at Frankfurt airport but also to explore the surroundings for instance Trier, the oldest town in Germany. I recommend Garni Viktoria!

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paoliblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohren
1.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schinderhannes
Hotel Schinderhannes
#2 of 5 in Sohren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Myplace
Hotel Myplace
#2 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#3 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Viktoria

Property: Hotel Garni Viktoria
Address: Hauptstr. 44, 55487 Sohren, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Sohren
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sohren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Garni Viktoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing