We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sohren
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Nice family run hotel.rooms clean and good size.wifi payable but reasonable 2euros for 6hours.restaurant ok-cosy and traditional.toni the owner and his family are very nice.good shuttle service but it finishes at 11am as the rooms have to be vacated, so we had to leave for the airport even though flight at 6.mor info on surrounding attractions and local transport would be appreciated as we had a day and a half to kill and there isnt a manned reception to ask anyone although there is a number to call.overall good service and the host is very nice

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juls25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
23
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed here on my own for two nights while passing through on my way from Edinburgh to Paphos. I was on the top floor and the room was immaculate. The TV has many channels but unfortunate for me they were in German the only one in English was CNN. The town of Sohren has very little in it but there are buses that you can catch to explore Simmern or further afield Bingen, The bus passes through some beautiful wee towns and the scenery is lovely. If you are just passing through Frankfurt Hahn airport this hotel is perfect and they even pick u up and drop you off. I used the restaurant one night and the prices are very reasonable. Not much more to say but enjoy,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelselselym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is close to the airport and free shuttle is provided. I arrived late at the evnening called the owner and he was there in a 10min. He had to wait for other guest to arrive but he gave me a lift to the hotel and went back so I didnt have to wait more at the airport. The next day I had to catch late flight again, and the owner left me use the coumputer and internet in the waiting room, also I went shopping in the town ( lovely shops!! ) and left my luggage in the hotel and when I was ready he drove me back to the airport.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The heating was on (I was able to regulate it) The matresses were too hard, but thats me, I just would preffer softer ones.

The restaurant; I red in others reviews that there is nice italian and german food so I was planing to have dinner and lunch there, but the owner said it is closed now as there is no business. Had a breakfast there in the morning but I found it a bit overpriced ( 7-8 euro) and it wasnt very good choise. There are couple of places to eat much better for that price, altought I was there on monday and found most restaurants closed.

Room Tip: all rooms a quiet I think considering its location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulina7_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel Venezia is located near Frankfurt Hahn airport, and the GREAT OWNER will come to pick you up at the airport, for FREE!!!

The Hotel is nice, but nothing special! It's perfect to spend one night, while you are attending for the plane the following day!

The owner is just great! A really nice italian guy, about 65 years old!

I really suggest you this place

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We are a middle aged couple making two overnight stops early October 2011, coming and going from Hahn airport as I guess most visitors of this hotel are doing. The earlier positive comments are good also for us - the rooms are simple but have all basics you may need, the WLAN works and the key is stapled on the 2nd floor internet room wall; the restaurant is probably the best in Sohren village and the owner is very attentive. To find the place with arental car is a bit challenging: exiting the airport you drive straight until a Sohren sign appears, then at the first traffic light to the left (Sohren sign again), straight abt 1 km, down through the village on a curvy road, and at the end some 100 m before the village ends you may see a Venezia arrow to the right. I can recommend this place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jouni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peasmoldtown
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

For an overnight stopover, when traveling through Hahn airport on Ryanair or other low-cost airlines, this is an ideal place to stay. Bright, clean, spacious rooms, a basic but pleasant breakfast (e.g. with fresh fruit salad), free shuttle from the airport, and an extremely reasonable price. I have stayed at several places in the surroundings of HHN, and this is clearly the best value for money. The village is quiet, though the downside is that there isn't a huge choice of places to eat in the evening. Anyhow, this is a relaxing place to stop off and take some of the stress out of low-cost travel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeasmoldWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2009

We (our family) have been to this hotel several times between 2 flights and we always have been very welcomed by Tony, the owner. It is great because he also talk many languages: german, english, italian and french. What I also enjoy is their free shuttle from and to airport. You can also sleep in a nice and quiet place. Just be sure that their restaurant is open when you go there. I keep a very nice memories of these stays.
Estelle

  • Liked — friendly and cheap
  • Disliked — shuttle to airport sometimes a bit early, 11 AM even if your flight is at 7PM
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohren
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#3 of 5 in Sohren
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schinderhannes
Hotel Schinderhannes
#2 of 5 in Sohren
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Myplace
Hotel Myplace
#2 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Felsenkeller
Hotel Zum Felsenkeller
#4 of 5 in Sohren
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA

Property: Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
Address: Niedersohrener Str. 14, 55487 Sohren, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Sohren
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sohren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pizzeria Venezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing