We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in St. Wendel
Pomezia, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Hotel in a nice place”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Mainly suggested if you are in St. Wendel for affairs, because anyway it is not a cheap hotel, this hotel is in a very nice position, directly in the main square of the town. The room is comfortable enough and my one had also a little terrace with some beach chair and a view on the top of the church.
Breakfast was ok, with both sweet and salt options. From this hotel you can reach walking many of the restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aragorn983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Manager at Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Aragorn,
wir danken Ihnen recht herzlich, dass Sie sich die Mühe und die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes im Angel´s-das hotel am fruchtmarkt zu berichten.
Ihre Bemerkungen sind für uns sehr wichtig, denn wir möchten den Erwartungen unserer Gäste entsprechen und deren Wünsche stets erfüllen.
Ihr Lob gebe ich gerne ans ganze Team weiter, denn dies bestärkt uns in unserer täglichen Arbeit.
Ich hoffe, Sie demnächst wieder im Angel´s-das hotel am fruchtmarkt begrüßen zu dürfen und wünsche Ihnen schon heute eine gute Anreise.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Marco Gruber
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
19
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been here several times on the way back from holiday and have loved it each time. It is a wonderful building that feels very open and centered. Defenitally one of our favrioute hotels. Highly reccomend it, however, the food in the restaurant is only adequate. In a perfect location in the center of Sankt Wendel. Would defenitally recomend to anyone. The breakfast buffet is incredibly good too and the staff help a lot. Very easy check out proccess with a very proffesional approach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square and the church. It is a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Manager at Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Lucas,
wir danken Ihnen recht herzlich, dass Sie sich die Mühe und die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes im Angel´s-das hotel am fruchtmarkt zu berichten.
Ihre Bemerkungen sind für uns sehr wichtig, denn wir möchten den Erwartungen unserer Gäste entsprechen und deren Wünsche stets erfüllen.
Ihr Lob gebe ich gerne ans ganze Team weiter, denn dies bestärkt uns in unserer täglichen Arbeit.
Ich hoffe, Sie demnächst wieder im Angel´s-das hotel am fruchtmarkt begrüßen zu dürfen und wünsche Ihnen schon heute eine gute Anreise.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Marco Gruber
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for a family reunion and the place was indeed very good.

The location is right in the center of St. Wendel, so perfect for shopping tours, strolling through town or sightseeing. Originally I was a bit concerned that the restaurant may be noisy in the evening, but even despite a EM party there, the room was very quiet.
The rooms are practical - nothing luxurious or specifically fancy, but everything that you need for a few day stay.

Breakfast buffet was ncluded and made for a great start of the day.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends that want to stay in St. Wendel...the Angel's hotel at the Golf course is fancier, but this one being downtown is ideal for anybody not playing golf.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Theusdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Wendel
1.6 mi away
Angel's - das Hotel am Golfpark
2.0 mi away
Wendel's Muhle
Wendel's Muhle
#5 of 7 in St. Wendel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Posthof
Hotel-Restaurant Posthof
#7 of 7 in St. Wendel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neunkirchen
8.5 mi away
Victor's Seehotel Weingaertner
7.7 mi away
Hotel Hofgut Imsbach
Hotel Hofgut Imsbach
#1 of 1 in Theley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt

Property: Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt
Address: Fruchtmarkt 5-9, 66606 St. Wendel, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > St. Wendel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in St. Wendel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Angel's - das Hotel am Fruchtmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing