We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Riesa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riesa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    65
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
36
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is modern and well positioned next to the Elbe and close to the city centre. There is a budget supermarket close by if you need provisions. The bus and railway stations are 5-10 mins walk away.
The rooms are a good size, with plenty of natural light. The breakfast was varied and ample.
The staff were helpful in a rather cold efficient manner.
The rooms have tea and coffee making facilities but internet was expensive at 7.50 euro per day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mongoose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Having been motorcycling all day in cold and wet Germany I arrived at the Mercure I had booked that morning.
Checkin was friendly and warm. My room much to my delight was equally warm which was very thoughtful as it wasn't the wamest of days out on the bike.
This hotel has an attached "Latin" themed restaurant which was a great alternative to the norm.
Breakfast in the morning was well laid out and pleasantly served by some really cheerful waitresses.
My only issue was the upgrade which I chose - The privilege room includes the minibar in all of Europe - except this particular hotel - however I was fortunate not to have completely emptied the contents!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AMACSPORRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find such a gem in a small town like Riesa; this hotel is no doubt up to its 4-star level: perfect service, clean and modern rooms, well kept and maintained all over.
Ask for a ("privilege"-)room with river views and your joy will be complete...
Also, two restaurants to choose from for lunch and dinner.
The town itself has various other dining options, cinema, some interesting sights and the - highly recommended - "Stadtmuseum" covering local history. All of it in easy walking distance from the hotel.

It's about 5 minutes walk from the railway station, where you find all the public transport needed to visit Dresden, Meissen, the "Saxonian Switzerland" etc.

In a nutshell: perfect hotel on the river Elbe.

Room Tip: "Privilege"-rooms with river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for just one night whilst on a cycling holiday along the Elbe.There's not much to say about the hotel: It's a standard four star chain hotel and has all of the amenities and friendly staff you would expect. The rooms were nicely decorated and had air con which was good as it was quite hot when we were there. The sauna suite is however worth a mention. It was really tastefully laid out, had a fridge with free mineral water and a choice of fragrances you could put on the coals. A real treat.One small tip however.Access to the sauna suite is with an extra keycard obtainable fron the reception so make sure you have that first unless you want to run around the reception in a bath towel! The breakfast is outrageously highly priced (15 Euros per person). We had a lovely breakfast in town for under 5 Euros! The hotel is in any case adequate for a short stay and could be further recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riesa
8.1 mi away
Gasthaus Zum Schwan
Gasthaus Zum Schwan
#1 of 1 in Oschatz
24 reviews
12.5 mi away
Parkhotel Meissen
Parkhotel Meissen
#1 of 16 in Meissen
143 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Klavierfabrik
Hotel Alte Klavierfabrik
#7 of 16 in Meissen
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Goldener Lowe
#1 of 11 in Riesa
3 reviews
8.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ulrich"s Weindomizil
#2 of 2 in Diesbar-Seusslitz
3 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gastehaus im Weingut Schloss Proschwitz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Riesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Riesa

Property: Mercure Hotel Riesa
Address: Bahnhofstr. 40, 01587 Riesa, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Riesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Riesa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Riesa with 103 airconditioned rooms is 500 m from the city centre, at the beginning of the pedestrian zone and close to the Elbe river cycling track. In front of the hotel you will find the largest steel sculpture in Europe, created by Jorg Immendorff as well as a tram stop for the free city tram. In-house brewery, a South American restaurant and 7 meeting rooms with modern technology. Internet access in the rooms. Fitness circuit in the stairwell. Free parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Riesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing