We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alimos, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Supernoos
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Coconut Villas in April 2017 and found the accommodation and management to be both outstanding and very helpful. The apartment is really luxurious, spacious and clean. The welcome handover was professional and relaxed and we felt very welcome. There is plenty of information to help find your way around Athens, which is a great city. The apartment has everything you need, with nice touches such as Nespresso coffee machine and fresh orange juicer. The location is in a nice upmarket suburb of Athens and you can feel safe walking to nearby restaurants. The Metro station is a short drive/taxi ride away and is a really good, quick way to get into the centre of Athens to see the acropolis and many of the other wonderful treasures Athens has to offer. I highly recommend the Coconut Villas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and your thorough review!
It means a lot for us.
We hope to host you again in one of our Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakester...
Helotes, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family of four spent six nights here last week. I booked it via an Expedia package which was very reasonably priced, but included a 32 hour return trip. Coconut Villa really is just like the fantastic pictures shown on the Urban Villas website. Beautiful modern style, bright natural lighting during the day, and lots of amenities. One nice feature not mentioned on the site is there is a small washing machine with soap included. No dryer, but there is a drying rack. Did you know there are orange and lemon trees on the property (and they have live fruit)? A huge wood grill on the outside patio? 5 rest rooms? Satellite TV? A sea view? It’s at the end of a 1 block long street? There is a park on the West side of the property? A DVD/Blueray player? And, plenty of towels, shampoo, hair conditioner, and liquid body soap just like a hotel?
We liked the location. It is about a 20-25 minute drive to the Acropolis/Plaka area or the Piraeus port, an hour to Sounion, an hour and 15 minutes to Corinth, and you can walk to the excellent XH.MA restaurant (also known as CHI.MA). Having a car is really a great feature and saved a lot of time and money. Be aware it has a manual transmission and you are supposed to have an international driver’s license if you are not from the EU. It has AC, power steering, tinted windows, and seats up to 7. And, GPS!
Bad: the next door neighbor has a large dog that barks all night. My wife and I had to move from the upstairs bedroom next to the property line to the bedroom in the basement to get any sleep. It’s not a deal breaker but be aware of the situation ahead of time. Bring earplugs if you will have to sleep in that upstairs bedroom. There was no cover sheet on any of the beds, just a light weight comforter, which was a little weird. The sauna did not work, but we didn’t plan on using it anyway. It looks like maybe it has never worked because it is in perfect new condition.
The kitchen worked out nicely and there are basic kitchen supplies. Also, there is an expresso machine with expresso cartridges provided. Almost everything we needed for normal day to day living was already present.
The hot water heater is a tankless model so there should be an endless supply of hot water.
Our property representative was Anna and she was very helpful. We were allowed to do a late check out which gave us 5 extra vacation hours because of our 7PM departure.
We loved the overall Coconut Villa experience and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Dear Blake family,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review!
We read it carefully and we will use it in order to improve the services we provide.
We are really pleased you had a good time and hope we can host you again one day.
Sincerely,
The Urban Villas team
Ps: the sauna just needed to be restarted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamen_M_S...
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't feel better”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I chose Coconut villa for my birthday trip to Athens. Not that I chose it to throw a big party as the house is in a very quiet neighbourhood, but as it is close to the beach and not far away from the centre of the city ( 10-15 min drive).We were 4 people and we had a big choice of very nice bedrooms to choose from. The living room is so spacious and with a very nice veranda that you can spend hours, looking at the nice sea view and simply relax.
Everything was so smooth. From the transfer from the airport to the check in. From the very good wi-fi, to the espresso machine and the extra coffee pods, delivered to us on a Saturday evening from our host Nandia. Last, but not least, there was a car at our disposal if we wanted to go around the city.
If you want a nice Athens retreat, do not hesitate. This is the place for your short or long stay in Greece.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Dear Kammen,
Thank you so much for your great review.
I was a great pleasure to meet you and your friends.Thank you for being so kind polite and friendly to us and that you took care our Villa.
I hope to meet you again soon!
My Greetings
Nandia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. The location was great. Anna was friendly and very professional. Very nice view from the rooms. The villa was very clean. I believe it is was excellent choice and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Thano for your kind words conserning the Villa and myself :) It is always great to know that your work is being valued.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
It was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halley113...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Villa!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was such an incredible location! The Villa was fully equipped, clean, spacious and had an excellent view. Anna and Nandia were so helpful and catered to all of our needs. From making reservations, to suggestion the best restaurants, to finding our luggage the airline lost, these ladies did everything! We are so grateful and had such a pleasant experience because they made sure we were fully taken care of. We will definitely be back to visit Coconut Villa in beautiful Greece!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing