We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent charter - boat in perfect condition”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alimos, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OliScheid...
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent charter - boat in perfect condition”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chartered an Oceanis 41.1 2016 from Marina Alimos in Athenes. Charter was a family business. From warm welcome to check-in, organisation of extras for the boat, recommendations for diner, to the quality of the boat, and check-out, everything was perfect and managed professionally by this very gentle and nice family. Thanks for it! If we start from Athenes again, we will definitely book again with OrtsaSailing :-) Cheers

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great experience and a must to do with this great family business.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The yacht was as advertised. Only a year old and excellent condition. Well maintained and clean. All family members pitch in and even go as far as running you to the shops to get supplies for the adventure. We had plenty of wind and the experienced skipper (my husband) found thee yacht easy to handle even with the very virgin crew. There was 4 on board. Another 2 would have been fine but another 4 adults my have got testing toward the end. Try to have a plan before you get there based on a boat speed of 6 knots. I have sugested to Ortsa Sailing that they come up with a plan to follow bepending on the wind forecasted. There really were some beautiful villages on the islands. Very friendly people and great foods. Watching the many other hire boats coming and going made me glad we chose Ortsa Sailing to get that more one on one personal touch.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willemvan...
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent service, beyond expectations.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We started our trip of 2 weeks at Marina Alonso. The boat, Fearless D , was in excellent condition and additional service was given by pick up at hotel.
During the trip we had a problem with the anchor winch control that malfunctioned and Dimitri was quick in finding a technician in the town of Ermioni who came next morning and fixed the problem.
OrtsaSailing is a small , family run, company that is able to provide quick and personal service. We were very happy with them and would recommend them to anyone who wants to sail out of Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturlapi...
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
1 review
“Great Sailing Holidays”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you for the very warm welcome. The boot was amazing, so we had wonderful holidays. We are very looking forward, to come again! Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurakC85...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent cruise, friendly stuff, amazing holidays!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived in Athens with a little bit of delay and Ortsa team was there to help us by all means! Very friendly stuff, very helpful during our cruise to inform us about the weather conditions and to give us tips about our destination! Weather was a bit rough, good for us that we chose to sail from Marina Alimos so we had the chance to to sail the Saronic instead of the Cyclades with so such wind!!!
Thank you! We will definately come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugur P
2 reviews
“Nice boat, and great people”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Of all my previous sail trips in Greece this one was probably the smoothest. The boat was great and nothing broke while we chartered it. We even enjoyed the non furling main sail for the real sail thrill and refresh of how to handle a dropping main. Easy boat handover each time. Ortasailing would assist you with supply and consumables purchase if needed and are always available to assist you remotely day and night during your sail. For the price we paid was a nice bargain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The non furling main.
Liked least: The Engine Gas Lever
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DimiNoela...
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“A sailing vacation of audacious proportions”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family had an amazing time aboard Audacious D (a 38ft Beneteau built in 2015).

The boat was delivered to us in an impeccable condition and remained the same throughout our 2-week charter (except for a minor issue with the windlass towards the end). It was easy to sail and maneuver and rather fast in all kinds of wind conditions. The boat was very comfortable although we did not really test that a lot because it was just 4 of us on board and we actually spent most nights on land.

We sailed around Hydra, Ermioni, Porto Heli, and Spetses. We discovered some beautiful, secluded, sandy coves and swam in warm, crystal-clear water. We even experienced a most atypical summer thunderstorm while in port (lucky us!).

Lastly, I should mention that Dimitris and Luciana were superb in accommodating all our needs and requests. We highly recommend their boats and their services and look forward to a repeat charter ourselves very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing