We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other traveller has booked this property
Visit Acropolis and the city center in the morning and then relax bask in the sun untiil sunset time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit Acropolis and the city center in the morning and then relax bask in the sun untiil sunset time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Visit Acropolis and the city center in the morning and then relax bask in the sun untiil sunset time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Alimos, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Francis D
Summerton, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Friendly and helpful host, great location, lovely and well equipped flat. Overall a great stay - would definitely recommend to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiFred
Ios, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment by the Sea”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at Elaine’s apartment. Location is great - by the sea, buses and trams minutes away for trips into the center of Athens, supermarkets, bakeries, coffee shops and restaurants close by. The apartment is comfortable, well equipped and homely. Our dog loves it here!! Elaine is a great host - very helpful and informative. We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisAD
Palisade, Minnesota
1 review
“Well equipped, cost effective alternative to a hotel.”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I spent over a week here for our honeymoon. The rate is low enough that we booked the apartment for our entire time in Greece which allowed us to leave some luggage and pack light on our trips to the islands and surrounding areas.

Clean apartment, nicely decorated. Located in a less touristy part of town. A few channels of network and local TV and music. A nice collection of classic vinyl records. After a day of sightseeing it was nice to whip up a meal and unwind with a glass of wine and the warm sound of the Beatles. There are three AC units in the apartment which is a big plus after a hot day of walking among the ruins.

You can see the ocean from your balcony but I wouldn't describe this as ocean-view property. It's not a resort. It's a residence.

The public beach is a short walk (5 min.) away as is a grocery store and a bakery. A couple restaurants are a 10 min. walk away. Tram and bus lines are even closer. Just a couple tram stops away are a couple nightclubs.

You can save a lot of money and get a more authentic experience by shopping for groceries and preparing your own meals. The staff at the local grocery store are very helpful. There is a nice selection of beer, wine, and liquor at that store as well. The bread at the local bakery is wonderful and can be sliced upon request.

Elaine was quick to answer questions and informed us of which bus to take from the airport. The apartment is also well-stocked with attraction maps and brochures. The apartment has wifi so you can plan your adventures and not worry about using roaming data on your phone. The apartment has a washing machine and a drying rack so you can pack fewer clothes.

Bring a sunhat, buy a map and language guide before you leave, pack extra water, try to learn a little Greek.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statchica
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great flat by the sea”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This flat is in a good neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants, but I chose it mostly because it's about 2 blocks from the sea! There's a bus stop on one corner (near a bakery) for easy transportation to the Plaka area, a market on another corner, a cell phone store a block away(in case you want to pick up a local SIM card. I paid 15 euro), and a couple of coffee shops.
The apartment itself was as advertised. Elaine had the place clean and stocked with everything you could want to make life away from home easy. This woman thinks of everything - even frozen water bottles for bringing along to the beach on hot days. She was SO helpful with suggestions and wentbour of her way to help us plan a wonderful vacation. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry P
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016

I lived in Elaine's apartment for 3 months and am very happy that I chose this flat to live in for such a long time. It is a large flat very clean and has everything you will need for everyday life. There are chairs and towels for the beach which is across the street. Lot's of books DVD's and music are available for your use. The flat has a large flat screen TV and just about anything you may require

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marycudsi
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“A most pleasant and very convenient beach unit.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in September 2015

There are not enough words to describe our satisfaction.

Close to the beach, transport - buses and trams - also, supermarket and eateries. Not far from Glyfada (10 mins. by tram) with all types of shops and restaurants. The unit was well furnished and air-conditioned, and a balcony where we spent hours entertaining friends and family.
The owner, Elaine, is very pleasant and helpful and only a phone call away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari V
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have stayed in this place several times. The location is very good close to the tram, airport bus and the beach. The neighborhood is lovely and safe. The apartment has all amenities you need and Elaine is an excellent host :It is always easy to communicate with her, she is punctual and flexible.
I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing