We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super host, super room !”

Review of Chez Cecile Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mochlos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aurélia G
1 review
“Super host, super room !”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed 5 nights in this very romantic room. We enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony and appreciated Cecile and Alex’s smiles!
We highly recommande !

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R
Novara, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Buono per massimo 1/2 notti”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful well-appointed room, with essential mosquito net; room a bit small but efficient.
Good stay for a maximum of two nights because two things are not good: the toilet paper used (which can not be thrown into the vater) is never taken away during the stay and the linen is never changed; we stayed five nights .... for these two reasons we do not recommend a stay longer than two nights

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Hey !! In Greece because there is no sewerage system.. you can't throw the paper in the toilet, and there is public garbish close to the hotel..you could easily take care about it...My Dear Mario if you wanted to change linen, you could also come to Ask!!! Remember me..you stay for 5 days !! For sure you Saw me every day!! i recommend you to go to a classic hotel to have all the services. Greetings from Moxlos !! Cécile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinaauh
_Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Cecile has a clothes shop too. Expensive! I'm stunned by the unfriendly attitude we received. Very uncretan and so french! Shame we had to experience that

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
No idea who you are!! For sure not our guest in the room...not even memories about you!! Better !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Merci beaucoup Louise.L alias Boubou pour ce gentil message ! Ce fût un plaisir d'accueillir une voyageuse telle que vous, à très bientôt j'espère ! Cécile et Ale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1012leo
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Merci 1012 Leo pour vos remarques et vos compliments..j'en prends bonne note! Cécile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikaelb87...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
merci Mikael B, ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir, bonne route et bon voyage!! Cécile et Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILIKALIM...
Champagnole, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Merci lilikalimera!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing