We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple food, done well”
Review of Meat Bar

Meat Bar
Ranked #16 of 109 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My husband loved this. After a fishy lunch on a boat trip, we wanted some souvlaki. This is the place for it. Casual and popular, it is best to come early. We had the mixed meat platter for 2 at 19 euros with a shovel of chips and a salad. Not really possible to go wrong here. All the food was delicious, quick and exactly right. We would have come again if we had been staying longer.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After the recommendation by our friend from London, we had dinner on our last night in Paros. The service is very good and friendly. The food is delicious. This is one of our favorite in Naoussa. We started with an amazing meat bar salad with apples, then had very tasty souvlaki with a Greek rose' wine. Finished with homemade mini ice cream bars. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We went here twice during our stay in Paros! Lovely staff - tasty food - casual and laid back atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carmen2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Visited meat bar with my boyfriend for a souvlaki experience.. the location Is great in the heart of Naousa with very friendly personnel.. the food was good with a nice Greek salad.. and tasty kalamakia (meat pieces on the stick) but the french fries were surprisingly cold when served!
Will go back.. but will not order fries this time..

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank P3783XVchristinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Went to Meat Bar the first time based on reviews seen here, then went back the next day too.
Absolutely delicious and huge salads (easily enough for two to share) and great, freshly grilled, flavourful meat skewers. The first night I had a souvlaki and an extra bowl of tzatziki - there is some inside the souvlaki but I just love it too much... The second night I had a pork skewer, which came with a mini pita, and a tomato and cucumber salad, which is exactly what it sounds like, with some olive oil, and the kind of tomatoes and cucumbers that are impossible to find in other countries. Just bursting with flavour and colour. Washed it all down with a beer or just water, and left feeling perfectly satisfied.
The service was great too, smiling, quick, and perfect English.
Definitely recommended for lunch or dinner in Naousa! If I come back to Paros, I'm coming back to Meat Bar too.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeaKonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meat Bar also viewed

 

Been to Meat Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing