We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a bit too expensive”
Review of Hotel Antirides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Antirides
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit too expensive”
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Rooms were clean and nice. Location is excellent: 5 mins away from Naoussa night life in a much more quiet area with a nice beach litterally across the street.
Charming small swimming pool
breakfast is correct

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sebastien75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

It is billed as a luxury hotel which it is not. Very nice location, beautiful beach across the street. Hotel is nice enough - old fashion, small pool. No wifi, but access to hotel computer. Tiny bar area/breakfast area locked until 8:30 am when breakfast opens. Rooms are a good size, very basic. Bathrooms are also basic. We were traveling with 10 people and asked if we could get some type of breakfast ( just cold) prior to 8:30 am because we had many activities - but they would not accommodate us.

Helpful?
4 Thank swa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2008

The photos of the hotel in the internet are very deceiving. The rooms are very small (not to mention what they call bathroom); they also, don´t mention that you have a mainroad between the hotel and the small sea view you can get from most of the rooms. Recepcionist (the italian woman) is very bossy. Definitely for what they charge one can have a better hotel in Naoussa. I think the hotel is a nice place to pay a visit just to see the building but not a place to stay for sure if you want to feel you are in Greece! (it is more a montain kind of hotel)

  • Liked — the main building
  • Disliked — size of the rooms, location and the fact the pics of the hotel in the internet are better than what you can have there.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff On Sea
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2008

Chose this hotel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor which were there in November 2007 but no mention of the Antirides on the site now.
Stayed here for 5 nights mid May 2008. It is a pretty, attractive hotel about 5 minutes walk from the lovely port. The hotel had a small pool which was beautiful, but did not catch the afternoon sun We had an executive room which overlooked the bay across a small road. Our room was small but beautifully furnished. Two beds made into a double. The bathroom was well equiped, with a shower over a tub which was too small to bath in (I discovered!). The room was always clean. No tea making facilities.Breakfast was served on a tray in the breakfast room with a good selection of food all on the tray at once which was a bit overwhelming for me. The staff were all lovely and helpful. I loved the feel of this hotel as it was quite individual. We had a wonderful 5 days.

  • Liked — The individuality of the hotel the quality and the prettiness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 mi away
Joseph Studios
Joseph Studios
#26 of 46 in Naoussa
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
#25 of 46 in Naoussa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#23 of 46 in Naoussa
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manos
Hotel Manos
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zoumis Studios
Zoumis Studios
#31 of 46 in Naoussa
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antirides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antirides

Property: Hotel Antirides
Address: Piperi Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antirides 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Antirides is a luxury hotel located at the village of Naoussa in the island of Paros above the Piperi beach, 300m from the village square and its port with the Venencian castle. Distances: 20km from the Paros community airport, 10km from the Parikia port, 80m from the nearest beach and 300m from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antirides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antirides Hotel Cyclades
Hotel Antirides Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing