We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Despina's Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 36 Naoussa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great rooms, great balcony view,great location nearby Naousa's center (5 minutes walk),one of the most clean and fresh room I have ever stayed during my holidays, excellent hospitality, wonderful people!!! Thank you Despina for making our staying so memorable and wanting to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I couldn't recommend Despina's place highly enough - it is the perfect place to stay. Beautiful views across the water, very clean rooms and overall building, and a very cosy setting overall. Despina could not do enough to look after us, providing clean towels every day and ensuring we had all we needed. All this and at a very reasonable cost too. I will definitely try to return at some point in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I didn't expect it to be that good when I first booked, but it far exceeded my expectations.The rooms were very cozy and kept very clean. The hotel had an amazing view and was just a couple of minutes way from the heart of the city of Naoussa. Mrs Despina was very hospitable and helpful, willing to show us roads and paths to take to get to the city, the bus station and other places we wanted to visit. She was also very willing to pinpoint several nice spots around the island and gave us a lift with the luggage to and fro the KTEL station, which I found very nice of her and helped a lot, considering we were girls with luggage almost as big as us!
The hotel itself was very pretty, with a very nice garden (I personally admired the fabulous vukamvilia at its entrance) and wifi-which is a must nowadays, let's face it-.
We spent many nights at the hotel itself, just sitting in the balcony and relaxing, when we could have been wandering around, which pretty much says something.
All in all, it was a lovely place, I fully recommend it to anyone wishing to enjoy his vacations at the pretty and picturesque city of Naoussa in Paros.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthinaM_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Dear Despina Your wonderful place in Paros is just like YOU! Simply the BEST!!! Sitting on the balcony at sunset, enjoying a wonderful shower after a day at the beach, wifi access to keep contact with loved ones, facilities to dine or breakfast on the balcony, as at lunch time we are on the beach!! Clean beds and towels every day, views beyond words, extra treats...masterchef Despina, breakfast made in heaven... Be blessed, you are an angel! All our love and thanks Linda & Janice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 92janicev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Words fail me trying to describe the magical experience of at Despina's. I have stayed there many times and every time it just gets better and better. Perfect location, squeeky clean, the best hospitality and, above all, lovely Despina always around, showering everybody with her soft friendliness (and excellent breakfast!). You will be missing out if you don't stay at Despina's - trust me!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter_v_Wielligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I just came back from the beautiful island of Paros . I was very lucky as I chose to stay to a very charming hotel .The location is excellent ,near the center of Naoussa and at the same time very quiet .The rooms were very clean, the service very satisfying but the best quality is the sea view . You have the most relaxing experience ....Despina is so kind and hospitable!! Also if you don't have a car In 5 minutes walk you can swim at the quiet beach of Ag.Anargyroi .
I certainly suggest it !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fani l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This is a really homely little place and Despina is a lovely lady who made us feel really welcome. About a 5 or 10 minute walk into the main area full of restaurants and bars etc, the room had a fantastic sea view and was thoroughly cleaned every day. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.5 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#16 of 46 in Naoussa
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Despina's Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Despina's Rooms & Apartments

Property: Despina's Rooms & Apartments
Address: 300 Meters From Center, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Despina's Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business with years of experience and we offer high quality services in a friendly environment. Despina's Rooms and Apartments, built according to the cycladic architecture, is located at the most beautiful location of Naoussa, in a quiet, friendly and welcoming environment, just 300m from the center and 150m from the wonderful beach of Agioi Anargyri. In the interior yard - patio, you can enjoy our greek traditional breakfast and live moments of tranquility and relaxation. From your balcony, you can enjoy the unique sea view, the sunset and the picturesque port with the Venetian castle. Our staff is always at your disposal to provide you with all the necessary information for discovering Paros and enjoying your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Despina's Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Despina's Rooms & Apartments Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing