We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, charming and a great location!”
Review of Hotel Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christina
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

From the moment we arrived, late and tired after 11 hours of travelling from London, we felt welcomed at Hotel Christina. We were shown to a lovely clean, bright, room and presented with glasses of orange juice as a welcome after our long trip. From first impression, we knew this hotel was exactly what we had been looking for for our relaxing holiday.

At breakfast (which is great all on its own!) on our first day, we were offered a map of the town, with Hotel Christina cleared marked, and a map of the main roads and towns of Paros. On request, we had recommended restaurants marked on the map and recommended sights to see around the island. (All the recommendations we tried were spot on! Great food at amazing prices. We visited two of the recommend restaurants more than once - we were so impressed with them.) Nearby beaches were marked as well, along with directions. This was invaluable throughout our stay!

We found the hotel owners very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel itself was tidy and spotless - very well kept, including the plants around the courtyard. Our room was cleaned every day (on our request) and was always immaculate on our return (I even found my PJs folded nicely on the bed!)

As we were early in the season, we were offered beach towels to loan and an umbrella if we wanted it. There was an iron on hand that we could borrow as well and laundry facilities were offered to us, which was lovely! (But, note, the laundry service wouldn't have been offered had it been high tourist season. It was only due to us being there in May, before the season really started, she was able to provide this. Which I thought was wonderful as it wasn't something we expected regardless of when we went in the season!)

I could praise Hotel Christmas until you're beyond bored of reading but Hotel Christina was perfect from start to finish. I couldn't say a bad word about it if I tried. It's too far from the roads for traffic to be heard, yet close enough to the main town that you can walk there in five minutes. The ideal relaxing getaway! We're already planning a return trip for another year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalDodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We decided to stay at Christina's because of the so many good reviews we read and at last we were not disapointed. Christina Hotel really deserves its rating and its nice reviews. Great family, family environment, charming place with cycladic decoration. I have to say that the hotel seemed to us much nicer than the pictures show on its website. This is maybe because when you are there, you feel that the owners pay attention to important things: They keep the place clean and tidy, they offer very good service, they give information about anything you need. The breakfast is very good and the best value for money. The rooms are traditional and very quiet. The location is excellent,in the center,near the alleys and the shops. If you need a genuine place to stay where you can find hospitality and tradition,then Christina is the right place for you. Thalia will do as much as possible to offer you nice holidays

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberto l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

What we liked at Christina Hotel very much, was the nice and quiet environment, as well as the extremely friendly hosts, who did their best to provide us with a very pleasant stay. They are very welcoming and they make you feel right from the beginning like friends. The hotel is nice decorated and very convenient. The location is perfect and you do not need to hire any car as you can go to the beaches either on foot or by bus. Everything is nereby: minimarkets,bakeries,the center etc All the rooms have got a private veranda or balcony,what is very very important as you would like to rest a little bit outside where the weather is so fabulous. We had a nice,comfortable room with a veranda in the garden. We enjoyed it very much. The breakfast is at an excellent value for money with as much food as you wish for only 6 euro for each person. Imagine that a coffe at the small port in Naoussa costs at least 4 euro! Thalia, thank you so much for your help and kindness and we will see you for sure also this summer ! Efi & Marios

Room Tip: Our room in the garden was very fresh and not so hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a lovely time! Very good location,near everything, at a quiet place. Nice green environment, nice room with terrasse, very good breakfast, friendly people and above all very good value for money.
It is a small hotel, in cycladic style, where you will be treated warm and friendly, as a member of Christina's family.Do not hesitate to ask for help whenever you need it. They will do their best for you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ial t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have chosen Christina Hotel for our holidays on Paros (based on the excellent reviews) and we were not disappointed.It is a small family property,well maintained with care,surrounded by lovely gardens and trees.It is quiet,near the center and the small port of Naoussa and the service is excellent.As long as you will enter the hotel,you will strongly feel the family environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

If you are looking for a family hotel,with a nice,quiet environment and personal service,then Christina Hotel is the right place.You canWe have chosen Christina Hotel for our holidays on Paros (based on the excellent reviews) and we were not disappointed.It is a small family property,well maintained with care,surrounded by lovely gardens and trees.It is quiet,near the center and the small port of Naoussa and the service is excellent.As long as you will enter the hotel,you will strongly feel the family environment. have an easy access to the beaches and the center and you do not need to hire a car to go around. We went to the beaches nearby on foot and to further beaches by taxi-boats or bus.The hotel is a traditional accommodation,clean,with a lovely breakfast area.Thalia is always there for you
to help and give advise.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the garden enjoy a brilliant garden,where you can rest all day reading a book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uta n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent 4 weeks visiting the Greek Islands we enjoyed all the hotels we stayed at. However we absolutely fell in love with Hotel Christina in Naoussa on Paros. We initially chose this Hotel because of the great reviews consistently praising the hosts, warm atmosphere, cleanliness and beautiful gardens. It far exceeded our expectations it is amazing value for money for such a lovely hotel.

This delightful Hotel is located in a beautiful area with a lovely short walk past a few typical blue and white Greek houses with brilliant flowers, as you pass the locals wish you Kaleemera (Good Morning).
Walk down some steps and a couple of minutes you are in the centre of the old town.
The rooms are traditionally decorated with everything you could want, very comfortable beds, air conditioning, fridge, tv and free wifi. We stayed 2 weeks and had a room downstairs for a week with a verandah and a week upstairs with a balcony both rooms were exceptionally clean and fresh ( I am a clean freak so this is most important to me). The bathrooms and toilets in both rooms were spotless with good showers. Like most of the showers in Greece and many parts of Europe are hand held.
The lovely family who own this hotel Thalia Christina and Nikos are so warm and welcoming. They cannot do enough to please the guests.
We really felt part of the family. If you want a real Greek Island experience you will love this hotel with such a lovely atmosphere and great hospitality.
Breakfast is delicious eggs, meats, cheese, yoghurt home made jams, honey, fresh breads, croissants, cake. Orange juice tea coffee. Great value for 6 euros you will not need to eat lunch.
The hotel is set in beautiful gardens so peaceful with lots of flowers and trees and places to sit.
Thalia can arrange pickup at the airport or ferry which we found very helpful. Thankyou Thalia for a wonderful holiday we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christina 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christina Paros Hotel is a small traditional hotel,very close to the center,the beach,the old town,the shops,the restaurants,the local market,the bus stations (2-3 min. on foot)and the famous picturesque fishing port and marina of Naoussa,which you can reach in only 2-3 min. on foot.Christina Hotel on Paros Island is located only 150m -450m away from beautiful,clean,sandy beaches with crystal waters.In our Family Hotel Christina you will feel the cycladic tradition combined with the modern comfort,the quietness of the surroundings combined with the cosmopolitan life and the relaxation combined with sightseeing and sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Christina Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing