We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Senia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Senia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful little hotel. Stunning views, gorgeous room and a perfect location. It's all about the small touches and they have thought of them all. It's all about attention to detail in this hotel. We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eastgate23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant!

Stayed in a budget room with a sea view. All fine although a little small but super price. You get to see a super sunset and listen to the waves below so very romantic!

Pool area is beautiful and very sunny in the day but romantic at night watching the sunset acriss the bay. Breakfast is the best in Greece and finally after staying on 3 islands and Athens in 6 different hotels, finally the tastiest coffee of them all!! They cook eggs and bar far the best spread of food that is fresh and tasty.

Service was ace. The owners and staff are super friendly and very helpful. They made the difference giving us tonnes of advice of places to eat in town and beaches to visit. Paros has super beaches that were not busy and some were very peaceful and again romantic!

Thank you to the team at hotel Senia for making our stay so lovely. I would live to come back to stay again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 9 nights of our honeymoon here and loved it! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, fresh and varied. Our room was superbly decorated and very clean. Naoussa is a lovely town. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good food, relaxing atmosphere and tastefully decorated surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. I think this is the nicest hotel in Naoussa from what I have seen, and Theo and the rest of his staff are working very hard to not only provide great service but continue to improve the hotel and grounds!

Since it was our honeymoon, they welcomed us with a free upgrade (nice part about off season in May) as well as covered our bed in heart shaped balloons and gave us a bottle of wine on ice for when we arrived.

We stayed in a newly remodeled suite - supposedly remodeled 25 days before, and they admitted a few details were still being finished, but we didn't care as the room was amazing. Really nice modern room, comfortable bed, great bathroom, and really cool lighting. There was a large balcony with loungers and a two person hot tub! The view from the balcony was great, with panoramic views of the bay and great view of sunset.

The breakfast at this hotel was the best I had on the trip and up there overall. Tons of great pastries, eggs to order, cappuccinos to order, etc. Was nice to have a big breakfast and then a light lunch on the go, typically gyro or slouvaki.

The pool area was very nice - one of the most beautiful pools I have seen, particularly at night when it was lit up. They also have beach chairs and canopies on the beach across the street from the hotel. Warning - there are a number of stairs to get to this beach.

Theo and the rest of the staff was very helpful. They gave us great restaurant recommendations, arranged a car (including negotiating a deal for us to return in Parikia before our morning ferry), and were always making sure your stay was great.

Location is good, close to a beach and a short walk into town.

I think it is worth paying for a better room, particularly one with a view.

This was a great value, especially with the amazing breakfast. Will definitely look to stay here again in the future and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Its worth paying for a upgraded room and a view. Might want to ask specifically for a room that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_S_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Senia for several nights and LOVED it! The staff is friendly and very helpful and the restaurant serves reasonably priced and extremely tasty food. Furthermore the location is fantastic with the beach only a few minutes by foot away.

Would recommend hotel Senia to anyone!

Room Tip: Select a room with view of the water - amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week in late may. For us the weather was perfect. Warm, but not hot with lots of sunshine.

The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Because I have some difficulty with steps, we were upgraded to a more convenient room. The junior suite was fantastic. The view from the balcony was 'to die for'. Every time I looked out the window the view of the bay, the sea and white and blue houses made me want to cry with joy.

The bathroom was really good. After a walk down to the harbour for refreshments or lunch, the Jacuzzi was most welcome. The bathroom also had a very effective shower and twin wash basins. A hair dryer and bathrobes that made us feel like royalty.

The only drawback I can think of was the lack of hand-rails on some of the steps down to the pool and restaurant.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite to enjoy luxury and a fantastic sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best, maybe the best hotel we've ever been. Where to begin? Very good value, very good breakfast with croissants, toast, pancakes, cake etc. Free water during stay, beach chairs (1 minute down) close to town oh and not to forget: lovely staff! We had breakfast+lunch/dinner and could choose every day what we wanted: very relaxed. The place is beautifull and you get very good value for your money.

I would highly recommend to stay here. You won't regret it. I sound like a commercial haha but I mean it :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AxeaXeaxE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 47 in Naoussa
218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senia Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: £49 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Senia Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Senia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senia Hotel Naoussa
Senia Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing