We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Hotel Manto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Manto
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This place is wonderful! Run by a very attentive family. Clean rooms, nice balconies, a/c, smaller bathrooms, homemade breakfast any time of day! Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making my pregnant wife and I feel so comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karakalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I spent a beautiful week in Hotel Manto, and from the first moment Kostos and Renni made us feel at home in this wonderful island. When we called to confirm our arrival, Kostos offered to pick us up from the ferry as he was going to Pairika anyway- i don't think you would get such a friendly and laidback start to your holiday if you stayed anywhere else on the island! Kostos gave us hints and tips of where to go everyday, and couldn't have been more attentive.
I particularly liked that there was no set time for breakfast (and what a delicious breakfast it was- homemade jam and marmalade, freshly squeezed orange juice and delicious bread) and instead we could sleep in or get up early and Kostos would happily prepare the breakfast ( on a balcony with a sea view) whenever we arose!
The location of the hotel was excellent- 3 minutes walk from the pretty and bustling Naossa town centre, 200 metres from the nearest beach and next door to a car/ATV rental shop so that we could explore the entire island at our ease.
I cannot praise this hotel enough- it was the cherry on the cake of our holiday and I would recommend anyone and everyone to experience it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy_em00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were greeted by the lovely Kostas who looked after our every need and want with thoughtfulness and a smile. The location is perfect, 5 min walk to Naoussa harbor where we ate amazing food at three great places all suggested by Kostas. The boat over to the beautiful beach (Kolimbitheries I think:/ forgive the spelling) is at the harbor as well as buses for heading anywhere on the island. But the best part was the breakfasts prepared by Kostas that were simply wonderful! Fresh orange juice and fruit along with greek yoghurt and bread and of course coffee:) all prepared and set out for you by Kostas. Our stay here will be remembered as one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have visited Naoussa last summer (2012). We were not believing how welcoming the c
When we arrived, instead of simply giving us the price of the room and the key, Kosta and Rena welcome you wth the homemade strawberry ouzo in the owner lounge ! I've never meet professionals like this lovely family. Every time we were requesting for any information, Rena and Kosta were able to provide us anything we needed. Wathever it was contact to rent quad's, were to eat...anything!

Thanks again to this family, and hopefully we will meet you again one day! xx

The couple from Montréal, Canada

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAbernier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is my second stay at Hotel Manto in Naoussa, Paros. This time I came solo for relaxtion which is very easy to find here. Costa, his wife Rena and son Gianni go above expectations to make sure everything is perfect. The rooms are neat, comfortable and cleaned daily with frig, TV (if you really need this on the islands), AC. The private balconies are a big plus for the views and nice sea breeze. The homemade breakfast selections and coffee are a great way to start the day. The hotel is convenietly lcoated minutes away from Piperi Beach and seaside town centre whcih is very picturesque. Great for both lunch and dinner. I like to walk and there is much of that to do to the many beautiful swimming spots. if walking is not your thing, local buses and taxis are avaialble. The hotel staff provided detailed info for the whole island. Will defenitely be back to this hotel again!

Room Tip: the garden views on the upper levels are probalby nicer but all the rooms are comfortable. I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in Manto hotel during Easter and it was exactly what we wished for our holidays. The hotel is a warm, family-runned place which offers you 5 star hospitality. Guests are treated as family and the owners make you feel every moment as if you are their house guest and not a hotel client. The hotel is impecable clean (and keep in mind we stayed there off-season) with cozy details all over. Nice verandas and a wonderful garden welcomes you and the lobby is the perfect place to hang-out. A big thanks to Rena, Kostas and Giannis for their kindness and hospitality. I couldn't say that Manto is a value for money hotel because what you pay is less than what you get. Overall we had an excellent stay and we strongly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaSardella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at Hotel Manto for a week in September 2011 and had a great time. The owner, Kostas, was welcoming and knowledgeable about the island and always greeted me with a smile. The hotel was quiet and very reasonably priced. Breakfast of freshly squeezed juice, locally-baked bread, yoghurt and fresh fuit was well worth it at 6 Euros. Very highly recommended, I'll be going back if I can!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTomWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#11 of 46 in Naoussa
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manto

Property: Hotel Manto
Address: Parikias - Naoussas, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manto 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manto is sited on a convenient location next to all amenities at Naoussa Town (picture above) of Paros Island. It makes an excellent point to enjoy the delights and the lovely beaches of the area. Nearby beaches Piperi and Piperaki are within 5 minutes walk. The area also offers a wide choice of other beaches such as the famous Kolybithres (picture above the menu), Agioi Anargyroi and many more. Naoussa, has one of the most picturesque harbours in Cyclades. It is a lovely fishing village with tiny streets and beautiful churches (Panagia Pantanassa, Ag. Ioannis), the ruins of the 15th century Venetian castle. Travel back in time by wandering through the narrow pretty streets of Naoussa. Browse in the village at exclusive jewelry and souvenir shops, or chat with the fishermen ar they mend their nets at the harbour quay. From the harbour there small boats that sail several times a day to the various beaches in the bay of Naoussa. There are also frequent bus connections to the other villages and beaches on the island. Paros is a beautiful island 90 miles southeast of Athens. Being at the centre of the cyclades and the hub of the ferry network, Paros is ideal as a base for visiting the other nearby Greek Islands. Parikia, the capital of the island, is a town with whitewashed houses and a maze of narrow streets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manto Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing