We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and luxerious seaside resort near Naoussa, but with some minor complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great and luxerious seaside resort near Naoussa, but with some minor complaints”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights from the 19th of June at room 108. It's a bit outside of the city so if you want to venture to the city, a taxi would most likely be needed (it's a fixed rate of 6 euros for each ride). The most amazing thing of this place is what you see first, when you arrive at the hotel, the swimming pool and the area around. The swimming pool was large, clean and long enough to suit your needs for swimming and water activities. Just nearby there's a pool bar that serves various drinks, snacks and food. The food at this pool bar was good, albeit a bit pricey compared to other places.

The room was alright, but our double-bed was actually two single beds pulled together which was disappointing and the interior of the room wasn't the most stylistic or anything. There also was a lack of WiFi in the room, so we needed to go to the reception area to get any coverage. The most disappointing feature of the room was the bathroom, where the air felt quite damp and moist because of a possible water leakage. I told the receptionist of this, but no action about this happened. The pressure in the shower was almost non-existent and the shower itself was no shower cabinet, but the old 'stand in a small bathtub' kind, which was very disappointing. It might've been because we choose one of the standard rooms, but a better bathroom was highly sought after.

The breakfast though was amazing, with lots of variation from eggs and bacon, to fresh fruit and so on. After a while the one in charge of the breakfast even remembered that I wanted ketchup to my eggs, so when he saw me at the breakfast he immediately got it for me, without me even needing to ask for it. That's something I can call professional service, which characterized the service of the entire hotel. The staff was professional and stood ready for your every need, might it be a drink or food. Apart from the water leakage thing, the receptionist was quite friendly and helpful in helping us find restaurants and places to see.

All in all a great place, but I would've probably tried getting one of the more superior rooms of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjornOleGjersdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    146
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
229
751
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently completed a tour of 3 islands. For Paros, we wanted to stay close to Naoussa without being in town, and we decided on the Saint Andrea. It was terrific - the pool is great and the room was perfect, both with a sea view. A taxi can give you a quick lift into town for only 6 euro, although it is also only a 20 min walk. Frankly I think it's better not to stay directly in town, you avoid the crowds and you are going to have to bus/drive to the good beaches anyway.
The staff of the hotel was friendly, polite, and attentive -- in particular Nikos (the manager) - he has a great army of resources at his fingertips and he didn't hesitate to make a few phone calls to ensure we got everything we needed out of the island. They also have a terrific breakfast every morning that fueled us up for the day's activities. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, just a great place for a couple or even a family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Upon arriving on my birthday The Saint Andreas hotel already had a bottle of proseco waiting to help us celebrate, this was only a taste of what was ahead. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and the painstaking attention to detail is definitely evident. The resort is situated just far enough outside the town to provide a feeling of complete seclusion.

The town of Naousa was charming and definitely worth exploration. It's old city charm and heartwarming food were amazing.

If you're on Paros, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with private balcony with good privacy for a nice place to retreat to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zachl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The Saint Andreas is the only hotel that I have returned to three times. 2012 was a three night stay. 2013 was a 5 night stay. 2014 a 9 night stay! This year my mother in law came as well and also fell in love with the hotel.

The hotel is well run, well kept, has excellent staff and is super relaxing.

The poolside is a haven of tranquility.

Am looking forward to a fourth stat!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sansom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed 6 nights and we had a very nice stay. Nikos is a very friendly manager and makes you feel welcome from the first minute you enter the place. The room is comfortable with a good bed despite big pillows that can give neck pains. The bath / shower is a bit narrow. The pool area is great. Breakfast is very good. Rooms very well cleaned every day. Pity that the hotel is not directly on the beach but very good location overall near to Naoussa. A car or scooter is needed.
We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel and every thing was what is expected of a hotel of that class.
The manager Nikos was always available to your needs along with his staff.
We would recommend this hotel with out hesitation.
Jaffa

Room Tip: We would recommend you book a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is such a great place, it's difficult to add anything that has not already been said.... It's a true quality resort hotel - beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated, stunning pool and bar area and warm, genuine service - just the right balance and never over the top. The perfect place to relax and unwind. Thanks guys, outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
252 reviews
4.6 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Andrea Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Property: Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Address: Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Andrea Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Saint Andrea Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Andrea Seaside Hotel Naoussa
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing