We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
varese
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is relatively small (only 55/60 rooms), reception, garden, bar/restaurant areas are very nice and very well attended. the garden gives a very warm welcome and make you feel relaxed.
Rooms are a normal size (the bathroom and the bath tub is a little bit small) but you find everything you need (a good and comfortable bed, a satellite TV, etc..). The cleaning of rooms is perfect.
the swimming pool is beautiful and perfect for kids to play and for adults to relax.
the restaurant have a good quality of foods both for lunch and dinner, the only thing the service is a little bit slow (but kind).

The owner Nikos is a very nice person and bring a fabulous hospitality and very good advice to sightsee the island.

If you want to go to beaches of Paros (it's a non sense to don't go to various beaches in paros), you'll need to rent a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PietroVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    143
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
725
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Interesting place. But for a place with a much better quality place go to Naussa Hills Boutique Resort which is 5 minutes away with fantastic views.

Negatives are:

Rude and abrasive Polish staff - not a good choice for a place that wishes to be 4*
Poor breakfast - watered down carton orange juice, packet cakes and watered down milk, awful coffee
Swimming pool very lacking - small kidney shaped pool
Very pretentious

Positives

Beds ok
Newly decorated

It's awfully pretentious and it tries to be something very cool however, improve the people who offer service, the rooms are dark and small, the air conditioners are noisy and food is poor. Cold eggs, food not replenished and polish staff too abrasive.

If you wish to have a much better experience for the same price go to the Naoussa Hills Boutique Resort.
It's a stylish, none pretentious place that delivers?

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view or pool view as most of the rooms are quite depressing with no decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOUMIS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Saint Andrea Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Madam ,

Hello from Saint Andrea Resort .

First of all , you begin your review to us by advertising another hotel .
I cannot understand the reason why you do this .
Some people might think that you do this on purpose !!!!!

Second , it is common in hotel industry globally to work people from all over the world .
Our staff is well trained and disciplined in order to avoid such behaviors and yes indeed some of them come from other European countries ,
as we have no problems with each human’s nationality .
For your information and only , none Polish person is working with us as you mention .

Third , our breakfast buffet according to a few hundreds reviews of previous guests is great and exceptional
with a big variety of fresh and local products .

Four , how a pool of 230 square meters can be small (?) , surrounded by high quality sun beds and cushions .

Five , you never appeared at the reception desk to mention that something is bothering you .

Six , according to your review everything is bad and destroyed (staff , pool area , rooms , A/C , breakfast , lunch , dinner) something wrong is going here !

To sum up , your review sounds really strange and suspicious to us and we can make the following conclusion :

EITHER YOU HAVE MISTAKEN US WITH ANOTHER HOTEL OR YOU HAVE NEVER CHECKED IN !!!!!

Thank you for spending some time reading this !!

Kind regards

Saint Andrea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It s the second time the last two years that i stay in Saint Andrea Resort.. and i wish i could go every summer! The place is amazing..with great rooms and a perfect swimming pool!! Service is excellent and you can find someone in reception 24 hours a day! It s the perfect place to calm and get rest.. Nikos, the owner is a great person and he can provide any help that you need.. Hope to go again next year! Thanks Saint Andrea Resort..!!

Room Tip: the rooms with the view in the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasos t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The best recommendation I can give to Nikos and his wonderful resort is that we are already planning our return visit next year.
The resort was recommended to us and we stayed for a week in early June. From the moment we arrived in Paros by ferry and were met by Peter, smiling and welcoming us, to our first glimpse of the resort, we knew it was going to live up to the fabulous reviews. As everyone else has said, the rooms, pool, dining and reception areas are 5 star, but the real memories were made by the smiling, friendly and always obliging staff. We felt welcome and special from start to finish. Nikos is the best hospitality manager I have ever experienced. His enthusiasm and desire to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible flows through the resort, from the breakfast room, to the poolside staff, to the cleaning staff. They should all be very proud of the work they do and the pleasure their visiting clients experience. We can't wait to see you all again on beautiful Paros.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AHDublin356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had booked here 4 nights in July, but we would have like to stay much longer. What a fantastic resort, just about 1.5 km from Naoussa. Very nice rooms with a small fridge, nice bath room and a terrace. The pool is great and the long chairs are even perfect. Extremely friendly staff, perfect service and nice drinks and food. Superb breakfast! What a fantastic resort, my sincerest compliments to Nikos and his staff!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here for eight nights at the end of June. Everything about our stay was perfect. We stayed in the newly built wing. The rooms are stunning, and the bathrooms are very nice with vessel sinks and beautiful shower heads with multiple jets. Niko is wonderful and so helpful. By the end of eight days, he made us feel like family. We ate at the hotel for dinner many evenings and the food was delicious. The pool area is stunning, with plush lounges and beanbag lounges for sunbathing, as,well as a covered area for relaxing. I would highly recommend renting a car to explore the many beautiful beaches on Paros. We travel to Greece often, and look forward to returning to Paros and staying at Saint Andrea again. Thank you Niko, for such a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Saint Andreas Resort Hotel is a beautiful new built hotel right on the seafront in Kolybithres near Naoussa, Paros .
The owners have done all they could to provide the highest level hospitality to their guests.
The breakfast is beyond imagination and the staff are all smiling and willing to offer the best possible service .
All in all , the hotel is one of diamonds of the island !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mastrotheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Andrea Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Property: Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Address: Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Andrea Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Andrea Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Andrea Seaside Hotel Naoussa
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing