We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
1 review
“Really great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was over our expectations! We had a sea weiw room which was very nice. Free wifi in both the room and by the pool etc. Great service from the staff who were always very nice and polite. The food in their restaurant is very high class and I can really recommend it!
If you stay at this hotel I would recommend you to rent a car or a moped, because it is not walking distance to either the beach or to town. Although if you have a car or moped you don't have to drive very far to either naoussa, the town, or kolymbithres, which have the best beaches on the whole island.
I can really recommend this hotel and I would most certainly stay there again if I go back to Paros.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akillek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    142
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
219
705
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had big expectations about this hotel when I saw it on trip advisor. Sadly they were not met. The rooms are ok, what you would expect from a 4* star hotel to Greek standards. They certainly don't make most of the view as this mostly is reserved to the swimming pool. The pool is a good size but when I was there it was busy and we found it hard to find a sun lounger. If you add to that the ubiquitous baby and a teenager (about 19 years old) doing "bombs" in the water in front of his amused family, you know you are not going to have much fun. Wifi was a bit erratic. Breakfast is ok but lacks a bit of the home cooked feel you get in a lot of Greek hotels. I have to agree with one of the reviewers that staff can be a bit unfriendly, especially one of the guys behind the bar and yes he sounded Eastern European. Some people might like this kind of resort but I found it a bit cold, aseptic, and just not for me. It looks like a place to relax but it's not. Better options in Naoussa for less money.

Room Tip: My room led to a field so try to get sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonniepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOUMIS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Saint Andrea Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Sir ,

Thank you very much for your time spending in order to write a review regarding your experience at Saint Andrea Resort .
All of your comments and notes will be filtered and carefully checked in order to improve our facilities and services at an even higher level .

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once more on a future visit in our beautiful island .

Thank you very much

Saint Andrea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Where do i begin???? I had done so much research on Trip Advisor and finally decided to pick Saint Andrea (even though i was scared since i knew no one who had stayed here). I am so happy that I did!!! The pictures actually do look like the hotel if not even better in person. The rooms were so clean, so nice. The pool was just beautiful, the food was even better. I went their with a girlfriend of mine and we're both single and i first thought that this was going to be a family based hotel and boring. Yes, there were lots of families BUT there was also groups of older single people/couples. It was a great mixture. It wasn't a party hotel which i loved but it also was not a boring one. The staff was beyond amazing (NIKOS in the front was there for everything!!! recommendations, rentals, and just being so awesome). Anything you wanted was there in a second. We started our trip at Paros then went off to Santorini for a day trip from paros,then off to Mykonos and Athens. I can say that the best hotel experiences was here in Saint Andrea. It was defintely worth every penny. You will not regret it. I also have to add our hotel was so close to town! You could walk there but easier if you rented an ATV or taxi. Location, food, quality, staff, everything was great. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Cant understand the review from GScacchi as the staff are excellent but thats of course our opinion. Anyway forget that as this hotel is well managed,well maintained,has fantastic staff,superb amenities,serves a fantastic breakfast and is well located. We were picked up from the port by an Albanian guy who spoke superb English and who proudly told us he does the maintenance every year before the season starts. On arrival we were greeted by the Greek manager who gave us lots of info of the area,how the hotel works etc. Our room was perfect with 2 single beds pushed together (very comfortable),very clean, very modern designs/furnishings, big bathroom, plenty of light and a lovely balcony. The air con was brand new and very quiet and bearing in mind this hotel is only 3 years old it is really plush. The pool area is very plush with comfy chairs all around and big sofas in a decked out shaded area and also has the added bonus of being given pool towels so dont take your own. The hotel lies next to the sea on the road to Kolimpithres beach and the other end of the hotel is on the main road from Paros town to Naousa with the bus stop directly outside (1.60Euros per journey). It is only a very pleasant 10/15mins walk to Naousa which we made every night. The breakfast was amazing with many different tastes catered for with pastries,ham/cheese,bacon,eggs,sausages,fruit as well as fresh coffee and fruit juices. Overall this hotel has the wow factor with excellent staff and plush surroundings....yes the drinks/food from the bar are expensive but dont let that put you off as this is a wonderful experience on beautiful Paros.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varese
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is relatively small (only 55/60 rooms), reception, garden, bar/restaurant areas are very nice and very well attended. the garden gives a very warm welcome and make you feel relaxed.
Rooms are a normal size (the bathroom and the bath tub is a little bit small) but you find everything you need (a good and comfortable bed, a satellite TV, etc..). The cleaning of rooms is perfect.
the swimming pool is beautiful and perfect for kids to play and for adults to relax.
the restaurant have a good quality of foods both for lunch and dinner, the only thing the service is a little bit slow (but kind).

The owner Nikos is a very nice person and bring a fabulous hospitality and very good advice to sightsee the island.

If you want to go to beaches of Paros (it's a non sense to don't go to various beaches in paros), you'll need to rent a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PietroVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Interesting place. But for a place with a much better quality place go to Naussa Hills Boutique Resort which is 5 minutes away with fantastic views.

Negatives are:

Rude and abrasive Polish staff - not a good choice for a place that wishes to be 4*
Poor breakfast - watered down carton orange juice, packet cakes and watered down milk, awful coffee
Swimming pool very lacking - small kidney shaped pool
Very pretentious

Positives

Beds ok
Newly decorated

It's awfully pretentious and it tries to be something very cool however, improve the people who offer service, the rooms are dark and small, the air conditioners are noisy and food is poor. Cold eggs, food not replenished and polish staff too abrasive.

If you wish to have a much better experience for the same price go to the Naoussa Hills Boutique Resort.
It's a stylish, none pretentious place that delivers?

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view or pool view as most of the rooms are quite depressing with no decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOUMIS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Saint Andrea Seaside Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Madam ,

Hello from Saint Andrea Resort .

First of all , you begin your review to us by advertising another hotel .
I cannot understand the reason why you do this .
Some people might think that you do this on purpose !!!!!

Second , it is common in hotel industry globally to work people from all over the world .
Our staff is well trained and disciplined in order to avoid such behaviors and yes indeed some of them come from other European countries ,
as we have no problems with each human’s nationality .
For your information and only , none Polish person is working with us as you mention .

Third , our breakfast buffet according to a few hundreds reviews of previous guests is great and exceptional
with a big variety of fresh and local products .

Four , how a pool of 230 square meters can be small (?) , surrounded by high quality sun beds and cushions .

Five , you never appeared at the reception desk to mention that something is bothering you .

Six , according to your review everything is bad and destroyed (staff , pool area , rooms , A/C , breakfast , lunch , dinner) something wrong is going here !

To sum up , your review sounds really strange and suspicious to us and we can make the following conclusion :

EITHER YOU HAVE MISTAKEN US WITH ANOTHER HOTEL OR YOU HAVE NEVER CHECKED IN !!!!!

Thank you for spending some time reading this !!

Kind regards

Saint Andrea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

It s the second time the last two years that i stay in Saint Andrea Resort.. and i wish i could go every summer! The place is amazing..with great rooms and a perfect swimming pool!! Service is excellent and you can find someone in reception 24 hours a day! It s the perfect place to calm and get rest.. Nikos, the owner is a great person and he can provide any help that you need.. Hope to go again next year! Thanks Saint Andrea Resort..!!

Room Tip: the rooms with the view in the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nasos t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
4.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Andrea Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Property: Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Address: Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Andrea Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Saint Andrea Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Andrea Seaside Hotel Naoussa
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing