We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I liked this Hotel but I'm not sure it should be the second best in Naoussa.
Pros:
Decoration
New
Pool area style (new and large)
Pool bar
Service
Transfer to the port/airport

Cons:
Location: It's close to downtown BUT you need to walk through a busy road (route) with not enough place to walk and high speed car so it's not the same as being 5 blocks away through regular streets
Rooms: nice but a little bit small if you stay a week.
This hotel has a romantic style but the majority of the customers are families with small children or babies so will have a quite noisy pool area and breakfast/dinner experience here. If looking for a quiet romantic spot this is not the place (at least in peak season) so don't just count on the pictures for this decision.
Not very personal even if the service provided by front desk and pool bar staff is good.
Bottom line: it's a great choice when you know what to expect.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOUMIS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Saint Andrea Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Sir ,

Thank you very much for your time spending in order to write a review regarding your experience at Saint Andrea Resort .
All of your comments and notes will be filtered and carefully checked in order to improve our facilities and services at an even higher level .

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once more on a future visit in our beautiful island .

Thank you very much

Saint Andrea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The customer service of Saint Andrea resort is excellent! Nikos is extremelly helpfull.. the hotel offers all sort of services to make your stay comfortable - beach umbrella, beach towels, rooms service, excellent buffet breakfast, nice pool....also excellent quality sleep !
It is not in the center and we didnt venture in going walking to the center in the heat (20mn walking or so) but in a way if you want to have a good quality sleep you better stay ourside the center. However if you do not care about the sleep and you are a night owl then staying in the center and avoiding the stress of finding a car parking in the evening is easier.
We had 2 connecting rooms and the room size was excellent. The view from the partial sea side room is nice and better than expected.

Room Tip: we took connecting rooms away from the pool and the parking..it was very quite and excellent sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Magnificent décor; incredible service; spotless and well maintained; super pool and food – a great resort!

The hotel is close to Naoussa which is a must at night – and close to the beautiful beaches of Paros. The concierge know exactly what to recommend and you can follow their advice to the “t”.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elisa404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was over our expectations! We had a sea weiw room which was very nice. Free wifi in both the room and by the pool etc. Great service from the staff who were always very nice and polite. The food in their restaurant is very high class and I can really recommend it!
If you stay at this hotel I would recommend you to rent a car or a moped, because it is not walking distance to either the beach or to town. Although if you have a car or moped you don't have to drive very far to either naoussa, the town, or kolymbithres, which have the best beaches on the whole island.
I can really recommend this hotel and I would most certainly stay there again if I go back to Paros.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akillek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had big expectations about this hotel when I saw it on trip advisor. Sadly they were not met. The rooms are ok, what you would expect from a 4* star hotel to Greek standards. They certainly don't make most of the view as this mostly is reserved to the swimming pool. The pool is a good size but when I was there it was busy and we found it hard to find a sun lounger. If you add to that the ubiquitous baby and a teenager (about 19 years old) doing "bombs" in the water in front of his amused family, you know you are not going to have much fun. Wifi was a bit erratic. Breakfast is ok but lacks a bit of the home cooked feel you get in a lot of Greek hotels. I have to agree with one of the reviewers that staff can be a bit unfriendly, especially one of the guys behind the bar and yes he sounded Eastern European. Some people might like this kind of resort but I found it a bit cold, aseptic, and just not for me. It looks like a place to relax but it's not. Better options in Naoussa for less money.

Room Tip: My room led to a field so try to get sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Bonniepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOUMIS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Saint Andrea Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Sir ,

Thank you very much for your time spending in order to write a review regarding your experience at Saint Andrea Resort .
All of your comments and notes will be filtered and carefully checked in order to improve our facilities and services at an even higher level .

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once more on a future visit in our beautiful island .

Thank you very much

Saint Andrea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Where do i begin???? I had done so much research on Trip Advisor and finally decided to pick Saint Andrea (even though i was scared since i knew no one who had stayed here). I am so happy that I did!!! The pictures actually do look like the hotel if not even better in person. The rooms were so clean, so nice. The pool was just beautiful, the food was even better. I went their with a girlfriend of mine and we're both single and i first thought that this was going to be a family based hotel and boring. Yes, there were lots of families BUT there was also groups of older single people/couples. It was a great mixture. It wasn't a party hotel which i loved but it also was not a boring one. The staff was beyond amazing (NIKOS in the front was there for everything!!! recommendations, rentals, and just being so awesome). Anything you wanted was there in a second. We started our trip at Paros then went off to Santorini for a day trip from paros,then off to Mykonos and Athens. I can say that the best hotel experiences was here in Saint Andrea. It was defintely worth every penny. You will not regret it. I also have to add our hotel was so close to town! You could walk there but easier if you rented an ATV or taxi. Location, food, quality, staff, everything was great. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Cant understand the review from GScacchi as the staff are excellent but thats of course our opinion. Anyway forget that as this hotel is well managed,well maintained,has fantastic staff,superb amenities,serves a fantastic breakfast and is well located. We were picked up from the port by an Albanian guy who spoke superb English and who proudly told us he does the maintenance every year before the season starts. On arrival we were greeted by the Greek manager who gave us lots of info of the area,how the hotel works etc. Our room was perfect with 2 single beds pushed together (very comfortable),very clean, very modern designs/furnishings, big bathroom, plenty of light and a lovely balcony. The air con was brand new and very quiet and bearing in mind this hotel is only 3 years old it is really plush. The pool area is very plush with comfy chairs all around and big sofas in a decked out shaded area and also has the added bonus of being given pool towels so dont take your own. The hotel lies next to the sea on the road to Kolimpithres beach and the other end of the hotel is on the main road from Paros town to Naousa with the bus stop directly outside (1.60Euros per journey). It is only a very pleasant 10/15mins walk to Naousa which we made every night. The breakfast was amazing with many different tastes catered for with pastries,ham/cheese,bacon,eggs,sausages,fruit as well as fresh coffee and fruit juices. Overall this hotel has the wow factor with excellent staff and plush surroundings....yes the drinks/food from the bar are expensive but dont let that put you off as this is a wonderful experience on beautiful Paros.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonysprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
290 reviews
6.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 45 in Naoussa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Andrea Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Address: Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: £65 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Andrea Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saint Andrea Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Andrea Seaside Hotel Naoussa
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing