We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favourite in Naoussa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yemeni Taverna

Yemeni Taverna
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cas Catala, Spain
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A favourite in Naoussa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Naoussa has plenty of good restaurants to choose from but Yemeni really stands out as one of the best.

The staff are lovely (particularly the French lady), the location is great and, most importantly, the food is excellent. One of the great things about Yemeni is that there are a few "core" dishes on the menu but it does vary every night - so you never know what will be on offer. Everything we tried (we visited 3 times) was excellent but I was particularly fond of the pasticcio - it really was excellent.

Yemeni is very popular so make sure you book ahead. Do not miss it if you are in Naoussa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,027
    360
    103
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had dinner last night and really enjoyed the food. Home made Bread and dips are excellent. Salad was fresh and there was enough dressing - which is not always the case. My wife and I had Seabass and the children had Cayenne Chicken. We all really enjoyed our food. Service is efficient and very friendly. The place is very popular, even with locals, so make sure you reserve at least one or two days in advance. Seating outside is nice but note this is in a very narrow street so people walk by your table all the time. We sat inside and it was perfect. Enjoy. Great place to go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frederic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is by far the best restaurant in Paros, although I didn't ate anywhere else, i didn't need to. I was in Paros on year ago and I still think about the sensational meals had in Yemeni. From the entries, to the main course and the desserts, everything is just perfect. I feel sad to think that probably I'll never eat at Yemeni again. This is by far the best restaurant I went, when I was in Greece!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuisCMonteiroM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“All you could hope for in a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Yemeni for a celebratory dinner on the basis of a local recommendation and the good rating on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. This is a wonderful restaurant with attentive and friendly staff, delicious food, generous portions and reasonable prices. I started with saganaki made from a strong cheese. It was excellent but would have been enough for a fine starter for both of us. My wife enjoyed her whitebait bruschetta although it would also have been sufficient for two.
I was tempted by the beetroot risotto but that didn't seem exotic enough for the occasion so I opted for the buffalo steak. This was my first taste of buffalo and I found it very tender and tasty. The accompanying selection of vegetables was equally delicious. My wife was so taken with her stuffed lamb in vine leaves that she has been looking up similar recipes.
We had eaten so much that we decided against desert but a serving of orange cake and home made ice cream was left at our table, compliments of the restaurant. That too was delicious.
If you are anywhere near Naousa do eat at Yemeni, but it is probably best to book in advance. We did for a Saturday night and I don't think we would have been given a table otherwise

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ConnachtRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could eat it every night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bit difficult to find as we can't read greek alphabet! Pre book your table as it's very busy!
Try the sea bass with black volcanic salt and vegetables from the family farm. Or the pork tenderloin with mashed potato. Good Greek food with a modern twist. Super!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yemeni Taverna also viewed

Naoussa, Paros
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Yemeni Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing