We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, greek food - nice people!”
Review of Meltemi

Meltemi
Ranked #59 of 102 Restaurants in Naoussa
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Kragero Municipality, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, greek food - nice people!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Meltemi serves very good, greek Food! Acceptable prices. Nice People. We have had lunches and dinners there, just the two of us, and together With friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solgry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    26
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Not bad...but you are in a tourist town”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The food was ok here, quite nice and no worse than most places we ate in Naoussa. It is a tourist town, not a greek town, so you can expect tourist food. The staff were nice, the prices good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blimyslimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pleasant return.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I hadn't been to this restaurant for more than 12 years and I'm quite pleased that it's still a very good choice for dinner. Don't expect anything fancy, formal or romantic. This is an old style taverna and there's nothing wrong with that. The menu is really huge and except from the typical specialties of Paros you can also find some cretan specialties which are really fabulous. The service is quite informal but relax...you're in vacation. We shared a variety of meat and vegetable plates, and the food was really fresh and genuine. In the end, the bill was almost ridiculously cheap. I'll be certainly coming back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manfred75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We went to this restaurant last year and were served cold chips so asked for hot ones,it did not go down very well with the staff ! This year we thought we would try it again and ordered a greek salad ( which was bad as it mainly contained Tomatoes with 2 pieces of cucumber 2 olives and a few slices of onion ) we also asked for chips but didnt get them at all. The waiter who was quite old didnt understand and english. Bad service,bad meal we wont try it again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 52sunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location mediocre food!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is right by the water in the centre of naoussa. There is a huge menu to choose from and the service is fast. The letdown is that the dishes are not all of the same quality. Some plates are good while others terrible. Also no high chair available.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenmat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meltemi also viewed

 

Been to Meltemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing