We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seaside restaurant”
Review of Siparos

Siparos
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Creative Greek Cuisine
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great seaside restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Third year coming to the restaurant for dinner and it never has disappointed us. It has great atmosphere and food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank db710edd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    178
    63
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Paros”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really loved this restaurant , great location view and ambiance. Service was exceptional and the food was really good quality the quinoa salad was exceptional all dishes we ate were really well presented and delicious. We will come back and highly recommend a visit here to our friends. Suggest a booking for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
603 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sunset with great service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Our hotel manager steered us from our original choice to here. Usually we eat later 9:30/10 but lucky for us we arrived just as the sun was setting, spectacular.
The local greens were fresh and delicious, the tarama was spot on but my wife really loved the grilled calamari. The house white wine was pleasing but the seafood orzo needs a little zing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best fried calamari on Earth!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Siparos many times during our stay in Paros. It has a great atmosphere, professional service and very tasty and creative Greek food made from the freshest of ingredients. The fried calamari is the best I've ever had anywhere and a must have!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iLuke85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant, good food but I agree the smoking was awful”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was taken here for a birthday treat and the venue was excellent. Our waitress was fantastic and really sweet and friendly. No complaints. The food we ordered was excellent, vlyta, calamari, vegetables and wine all excellent. Yummy..

I agree with the other review about the smoking areas and it would be good to have separate areas for None smokers/ smokers. There is NOTHING acceptable about being smoked over when eating! For this reason my review is down marked.

A slight disadvantage is the view from the restaurant of an ugly oil refinery if you happen to be seated in the wrong place but his can be easily avoided by cleaver positioning when there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siparos also viewed

 

Been to Siparos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing