We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Mistake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Isabella Suites & Studios
Ranked #5 of 36 Naoussa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Mistake”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Due to another hotel overbooking, my husband and I unexpectedly wound up at Villa Isabella and found it to be a great turn of events. The space was lovely, very well-cared for and impeccably decorated. The location is excellent -- it's a short walk down to a small beach, very convenient to the Town of Naoussa, has beautiful views of the water and yet is still very quiet, just far enough removed from the hustle and bustle to make it very relaxing. The AC was quiet and worked perfectly, the TVs were a bonus, we had a small stereo in our room and were impressed with the size and cleanliness of the kitchenette area. It seemed that Isabella thought of everything, and I could imagine being very comfortable there for longer than the 3 days we stayed! I wouldn't hesitate to give this hotel a 5-star rating, but due to a couple of factors I felt this was unfair: Since we had prepaid through our travel agent, I am unsure about the value. Also, while I saw many other guests enjoying what looked like lovely breakfasts, we had to eat down the street at the hotel that had overbooked (they did have our money, after all!) Lastly, and this would be my only criticism, I felt that the quality of the bath towels didn't quite match up to the overall quality of the room. They were certainly generous in size and did the job they needed to do, but it was a disappointment given how top-notch all else was in the space. That small criticism aside, Isabella was very gracious and obviously takes great pride in her establishment, which is evident by the beauty of this charming hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    10
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
54
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels but this beats their service. Family owned and managed. Awesome view, great breakfast and very very clean and state of the industry immulate rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I started my holiday there and i arrived very tired... I was made feel special the minute i arrived my room has a lot character , breakfast was very good and the service is always very personnal ... You are certainly treated as a guest and not as a client... Its wonderfully quiet and relaxing and yet less than 10 mn walk to the center of the village. Great location to explore Paros you can rent a bicycle or a scooter , or ATv down the road if you feel less sporty ...
I had the most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnassou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We havd a very pleasant time in this guesthousse ! Isabella and her daughter are really nice ! Breakfast was awesome (especially the chocolate cake that we've enjoyed a lot :-)) Well located at the top of the city.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent 11 blissful days at the Villa Isabella in September this year, staying in the deluxe seaview studio which was both stylish and comfortable. We were very glad we chose this room as it had a fabulous balcony overlooking the sea, which we spent a lot of time on. The shower room was excellent with a good strong shower, which is not always the case in the Greek islands! Our hosts Isabella and Joanna were lovely and extremely welcoming and helpful. They have created a lovely accommodation and provided many thoughtful touches such as large lanterns which you can take on to the balcony in the evening, free wi-fi and good quality toiletries. Breakfast was bountiful, enough to make a picnic up from! The property is ideally located just 5 minutes walk from the old harbour, which is quaint beyond words - candlelit at night and very atmospheric. In fact the whole of the old quarter of Naoussa is beautiful and you are spoiled for choice for restaurants and little bars. We have stayed on more than 30 of the Greek island over the years. Paros is one of the best and the Villa Isabella a new favourite. We were very sorry to leave and will definitely stay there again when we return. Col and Ian

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank provvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergamo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My name is Vito Chimienti, I stayed at the villa isabella from 14 \ 07 \ 13-20 \ 17 \ 2013; noussa of the city is as beautiful as nature sea as cleaning.
The hotel villa isabella isabella directed by Mrs. and Ms. joanna, has some beautiful rooms: each room has a balcony with table and chairs to have breakfast overlooking the beautiful sea, like brand new renovations, furnished with great artistic taste and functional by Joanna, also equipped with mini-kitchen with refrigerator food for every need
front of the hotel there is a beach when you do not want to move, and 300 meters from the center of noussa: restaurants, bars, shops, all of these are elegant clean
In the hotel you will be treated as if you were at home and help you with any problem
In conclusion: go Noussa and especially go to the Hotel Villa Isabella

Room Tip: all rooms have a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VACHIMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

From the moment we met Isabella or stay was special. She was happy to share local knowledge of places to eat and the room was pristine and included a million dollar view and private balcony. What a treat on our Greek island adventure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexandros Studio Apartments
0.7 mi away
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Isabella Suites & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Isabella Suites & Studios

Property: Villa Isabella Suites & Studios
Address: Piperi | Piperi, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Isabella Suites & Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Villa Isabella Suites & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Isabella Suites & Studios Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing