We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 choice”
Review of Zefi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zefi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gr8 choice”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Extremely beautiful accommodations.
The location was very close to the town centre with all the shops and restaurants
The staff are helpful and friendly and always with a smile.
The breakfast was great with wide variety of food.
Many thanks to Vicky and all the staff for making us so welcome.
We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 834Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    48
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
25
88
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We ended up changing our trip last minute and chose to stop in Paros to shorten the journey from Santorini to Athens. This was the best decision we made all trip because out of all the islands we visited, Paros is the most amazing.  It started once we got off the ferry when we began looking for accommodation. We ended up finding a man named George who was working for Zefi hotel. After being ripped off in other countries we were a bit wary about whether George was selling us a dudd or not. We neednt have worried. Although slightly eccentric (in a good way!) he is a genuine, nice guy and offered to take us to the hotel to see if we liked it before commiting to stay. When we got there everything he had told us was right. The hotel was just as good as the pictures in the brochure and Naoussa is such a beautiful village with great bars, the best restaurant in the world!!! (Soso), and is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel/apartments are family run and the whole time we were there we made to feel really welcome and were treated like old friends. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern but still have greek character, which we didnt come across at all in the newer hotels we stayed at on other islands. The pool is massive, clean and there are heaps of sunbeds to relax on by the pool and bar. The ladies that run it are really friendly and helpful and will give you advise on where to go for food/sites etc.  we got such great value for money compared to other hotels on Paros and they were very generous with breakfast and drinks on the house. Our ferry didnt leave until 7pm, however they were so kind to let us check out late and hang around until George kindly picked us up to take us back to the port.  He is a great person to talk to and really takes an interest so you dont just feel like another tourist. He shares good stories, gives tips for the island and even brought us a special homeade pie to eat along the way. Its experiences like these that made Paros such a special place for us. We have already decided we will return soon and look forward to our pick up and stay with some of the nicest people on the island!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jandjtravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm a big fan of Paros. I'm in love with this island for its nice beaches and nature and its people. I've travelled a lot but THIS is something else. I've been many times in Paros but this time, i wanted to enjoy the Naoussa experience and I stayed at Zefi Hotel. I appreciate so much the all week i spent there, that for sure i'll be back soon. It was exactly what i wanted for my holiday : a cute, cosy, quite and clean place, not far from town (10' on foot), a charming room with all accommodations and breakfast. A beautiful swimming pool and lovely smiling faces every time of the day. Without a doubt, i recommand you Zefi Hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Zefi Hotel are among the best hotels in Naoussa, Paros!
Clean with great attention to customer!
Located in the center of Naoussa, the distance from the picturesque harbor is about 200m and so much more from the beautiful sandy beach of Agioi Apostoloi!
Zefi Hotel has a large pool and is very quiet!
I stayed for 7 days from May 3 until 10 and everything was wonderful and very economical!
I recommend it to everyone!
I will go again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms with stone!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We've spend a week in Zefi last summer. The staff was very friendly, always there for us. They had even pick us up from the ferry! The hotel is close to the center of Naoussa with all cafes, restaurants and bars. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was made out of fresh ingredients. It was a great holiday, we would definitely go back to Zefi in Paros!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

a fantastic hotel near naousa center with a swimming pool all you can ask for in paros clean and tidy rooms with the most affordable price. The owner also had insomnia bar in the center of naousa one of the best places to start your night really friendly people and the best memories i can have on paros i will certainly return and have the shame room next year next to everything and in the same time quiet the best choice for naousa the place to be in paros.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A small clean hotel, comfortable rooms, alla you can ask for a weekend. Not very close to the centre, at least 15 min walk and especially in the night it is a matter... What really impressed me badly was the fact that even now in the beginning of September the breakfast was closing exactly at 10.30. not a minute later. This is not happening even to the best 5* hotel. All keep the breakfast at least 15 minutes more. And when we arrived at the breakafast at 10.35 they informed us that it is too late, but if we 'd like they could send as 2 coffees and a tost at our room. W e thought that was very kind and nice, we were only good thinkings of the owner of the hotel (as he was the one who proposed it) until our check-out, when we realised that they had charged the coffees and the tost at our bill for extras!!! Next time I would choose something else in Naoussa...

Room Tip: try to be on time for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maraki1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.4 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zefi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zefi Hotel

Property: Zefi Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zefi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built according to the Cycladic architecture, the Zefi Hotel is located just 300 metres from the centre of Naoussa Town in Paros Island. It features a swimming pool with deck chairs, a poolside bar and a hot tub. All Rooms and Suites in Zefi come with all necessary ambiences to ensure a mind free and relaxing stay. They feature Cycladic or stylish modern decoration while some include built-in beds, beamed ceilings and stone-paved flooring. Guests can start their day with the buffet breakfast at the property's breakfast lounge. They can also enjoy a drink or light meal at the on-site snack bar. Various taverns, restaurants and a supermarket can be found within close walking distance. The port of Parikia is within 10 km and Alyki Airport is 20 km away. The reception can arrange daily boat trips and various activities, such as scuba diving, horse riding, car rental. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and free private parking is possible on site. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zefi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zefi Apartments Resort
Zefi Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing