We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodation”
Review of Zefi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zefi Hotel
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Zefi Hotel makes holidays in Naousa, Paros a wonderful experience, the location is quite and central, the service is very friendly and generous, the pool provides refreshing relaxing moments and last but not least the rooms are cosy, comfortable with wide views and aegean dreaming architecture. On top of that add very good competitive price that includes a full breakfast by the pool!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrasos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    50
    26
    10
    13
See reviews for
30
90
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

great people(christos-owner&antonis-hotel manager),great hospitality,delicious breakfast,very nice service,wonderful view from the balcony and lovely moments&fantastic pool with jacuzzi.i love ZEFI I MISS U!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Efi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, stayed here for 3 nights in June and had a very good experience. Good room size and dialy cleaning. Nice people sikring here. Short way to beach and city center. All over very pleasant stay.

Really recommand it if you visit Noussa, Paros.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

very good hotel.
we had a great time there,very good people.
the staff was great
the only problem we had was the coffe we asked to drink,we were waitting for 20 minutes.
great rooms and nice room facilities

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannis z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Great family and couples hotel with all the luxury amenities including an amazing pool and friendly welcoming staff. The resort is only 5 min walk to the beach and 3 min walk to town an ideal location in one of the most appealing Holiday destinations in Naousa Paros.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in Zefi hotel for 5 nights and i have to say everything was great! Antonis and Christos helped us with EVERYTHING we wanted booked tickets for us, arranged restaurants, suggested places to visit. Breakfast was great as well as the pool bar with coffees and a variety of refreshments! rooms spacious, clean and nicely decorated with an island vibe. our stay in zefi hotel felt like staying at a friends house, a family hotel with a character! plus it is walking distance from the naousa and all the bars, cafes, restaurants. will definitely visit again thanku Antonis for everything u did for us

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious, clean and have nice verandas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agra-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We've stayed at Zefi twice. The first time on our honeymoon 13 years ago, and again in October 2013. We'd originally planned to holiday on Naxos, but only lasted there 2 days before wanting to leave and deciding to go over to Paros. Naoussa is a pretty little coastal township an easy bus-ride (or 45-euro taxi ride) from the ferry - and having explored the island, is our pick for where to stay on Paros. Being the end of the summer season, there were lots of last minute accommodation options, and we got a great 9-night deal on booking.com. I'm so glad we came back to Zefi.

We had a second-floor room at the back of the hotel, with a balcony looking out over the pool. It had exposed-stone walls, which not only looked good, perhaps it also played a part in keeping the room nice and cool. It was spotlessly clean and serviced to the same standard each day.

The hotel has three 'blocks' of rooms, one of which is closer to the road. I imagine during high-season the road is busier and it may be noisier to be in the front block. The only noise we had was the early-morning chirping of the caged bird living next door (and it really didn't prevent us having nice sleep-ins!).

It's not a 5-star hotel/resort, but I don't think it's trying to be. It was a really nice 'home-base' and just had a really nice atmosphere to it. This was probably emphasised by the warm welcome and friendly service from the two ladies who managed reception and the day-to-day running of the hotel during our stay (one being Eleni, I think).

Being shoulder season, we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves and we felt very spoilt. The ladies who were working at the hotel would make our breakfast whatever time we got up. The breakfast wasn't super-fancy (cornflakes, fresh boiled eggs, toast, honey & preserves, cheese and ham toasted sandwiches (!), coffee and fruit drinks) but it was fresh and fuelled us for the day. It was lovely to eat it outside under an umbrella, in the company of the cats and dog.

It's a 10 minute stroll down to the township and restaurants. Speaking of the township, it has changed dramatically since our first visit in 2000. Far more 'upmarket' with fancy boutiques.

PS: If you're an animal lover, it can be heartbreaking to see the number of wee strays in Greece. Paros has an animal welfare society (PAWS) with volunteers who work hard to fund a neutering programme, feed the animals and get them emergency vet treatment, and do their best to find loving homes for the strays. If you care for animals and visit Paros, I encourage you to support their amazing efforts - they are making a real difference. We took a little unwell cat under our wing and got her treatment - and through the ongoing efforts of PAWS, she now has a permanent home and has a much happier and healthier life ahead of her :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank My2centsworth-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.5 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#36 of 46 in Naoussa
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zefi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zefi Hotel

Property: Zefi Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zefi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built according to the Cycladic architecture, the Zefi Hotel is located just 300 metres from the centre of Naoussa Town in Paros Island. It features a swimming pool with deck chairs, a poolside bar and a hot tub. All Rooms and Suites in Zefi come with all necessary ambiences to ensure a mind free and relaxing stay. They feature Cycladic or stylish modern decoration while some include built-in beds, beamed ceilings and stone-paved flooring. Guests can start their day with the buffet breakfast at the property's breakfast lounge. They can also enjoy a drink or light meal at the on-site snack bar. Various taverns, restaurants and a supermarket can be found within close walking distance. The port of Parikia is within 10 km and Alyki Airport is 20 km away. The reception can arrange daily boat trips and various activities, such as scuba diving, horse riding, car rental. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and free private parking is possible on site. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zefi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zefi Apartments Resort
Zefi Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing