We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel !!”
Review of Astir of Paros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astir of Paros
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a hotel !!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I spent a brilliant week at the Astir of Paros to celebrate a special occasion. We stayed in a junior suite with wonderful sea views and the room was just perfect. Dining at the hotel is excellent; from the extensive buffet breakfast, to lunch by the pool, to the superb Chinese Restaurant, everything was delicious! A very sincere thanks to all the staff who work so hard and in particular to Irene who made sure that our stay was memorable. We would not hesitate to return. What a hotel !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmilingIrishEyes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    20
    14
    16
    6
See reviews for
46
54
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We arrived and were treated as if we were the only ones there. The place is gorgeous. The staff were wonderful. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This holiday was exactly what we needed. My wife and I planned to travel around Greece with my family, my wife being of Greek descent thought that it might be good to get the kids in touch with their roots from her side.

It started out as a nightmare! My son's luggage had been lost, the plane was delayed, it was a really long trip and we ran into some unfriendly people in Athens.

We arrived at the Astir in Paros and our whole vacation changed for the better. The staff was accommodating, the food at the hotel was incredible and the location was great! The owner took special care of us, I think it's because he likes Americans.

We were sad to say goodbye after a two-day stay but we had booked a hotel in Naxos. We were packed and all ready to go but to our dismay, the ferries had been cancelled due to a strike! The next day it happened again!

We extended our stay for another week, maybe it was fate?
We are definitely returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaJim1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We booked on the internet, and the van was there to meet us when we got off the Ferry. The owner also rode back with us on the van. Both he and his wife were around the entire stay and were lovely, charming people. When we checked in, we were given a free upgrade, perhaps because they were not full or perhaps because we were celebrating our 35th anniversary. The Waiters and Barman were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast (included) was plentiful and good. We ate dinner there 2 of the 3 nights we were there, and they set the tables up next to the pool, which is next to the sea. A lovely view! The grounds were beautiful, the art gallery small but impressive, and we also saw the inside of the Chapel on the grounds. The room was clean, comfortable and had a great view.
We would definitely stay there again.
Sue

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sueNyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I thought this hotel was top class. The staff were friendly, the service was good, the food was excellent and the rooms were comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richards6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We've done a lot of traveling and this has to be the worse experience we have ever had at a supposed 5-star hotel. Like many have said the rooms are incredibly tired and in serious need of updating. The beach is the size of postage stamp and is one of the worse I've been to in Paros. Service is awful and as other have mentioned staff seems to be in fear of the owner who is clearly not interested in her customers. At breakfast I noticed that guest had to move their own table and chairs because there was no staff to be seen. I (and others) had to request that our tables be bussed since there were no clean tables. Unfortunately the only positive thing I can say is the setting is nice and Naoussa is enjoyable during the day (with incredible food) but is crazy at night. But this place is definitely not worth money. Would never go back and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiroNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We took our entire extended family to attend a wedding in Paros, you'd think by booking a bunch of rooms the management would be accomodating. Not a chance. the pool was nice, but the rest was as follows. The bed was like a rock, they linens were old and stinky, the air conditioning didn't work, the bathroom didn't work, the shower fell on my husbands head, There were spiders in the rooms. The couches were full of dust and trust me the rooms don't look anything like the brochure. The hotel staff was totally unapologetic and unfriendly. The bar staff at the pool padded our bill with overcharges that we had to argue to get removed. During the course of our stay we meet the owner who was delusionally insisting the rooms were wonderful. NOT. I don't know how the place can advertise as five star. I would give it two.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank giannako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
6.0 mi away
Yria Island Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
254 reviews
7.8 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir of Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir of Paros

Property: Astir of Paros
Address: Kolymbithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Astir of Paros 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astir of Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Of Paros Hotel Naoussa
Astir Hotel Paros
Astir Of Paros Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing