We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heri & Arnaldo: Our second time at Petres”
Review of Petres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petres
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heri & Arnaldo: Our second time at Petres”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My partner and I went back to Hotel Petres in Paros after ten very busy days in Turkey. Sotiris and Clea are two of the most kind and loving people we have met in our 24 years traveling together. The people that work at Petres are all very warm and friendly. The whole place is very clean. Clea's recommendations of beaches to go to and restaurants to eat at are right on target.
Breakfast at Petres is so delicious that you know it was prepared with care and thought. The yogurt with home made jams is fantastic!
If you seek a quiet, friendly, comfortable, clean place to stay in Paros then you most stay at Petres. We look forward to our next visit to Paros and to our third time at Hotel Petres.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, a very pretty view to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanHeriberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    33
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
226
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Sotiris & Clea were very friendly & always available to assist & suggest places to see & visit. They know the best places to experience a more traditional & genuine island lifestyle & avoid the tourist mayhem. Breakfast was exceptional & the highlight of our stay. It was all homemade out of fresh local produce, a huge variety & available until 11:30am. (TIP: keep an eye out for the strawberry jam & the cheese pie.) Its location was ideal as it gave us the chance to relax & unwind but still be within reach of the main village. Highly recommend & would definately visit & stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view & access to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebel_J71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Only just coming back to Australia, my wife and I are counting down the days until we come back to Paros and stay with Sotiri and Clea at Hotel Petres. The hospitality at Hotel Petres in our opinion is that of a five star hotel though with the personal touch which every holiday traveller seeks!!!!! Sotiri and Clea are wealth of knowledge and as a result of them we managed to take in the most amazing sites and eateries in Paros. Highly recommend Hotel Petres to all travellers for an amazing experience that will live with you forever!!!! Thank you so much Sotiri, Clea and Hotel Petres. Regards, John from Sydney, Australia.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

for our first time in the greek islands, petres was recommended to us and it could not have been a more incredible time. paros is a beautiful, magical island and petres is an unforgettable place. clea and sotiris have made something really special and i cannot wait to go back. the rooms are beautiful, the overall taste level of the place is exceptional and the 6 days we spent there were amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We caught the ferry in with the owners Clea and Sotiris organising your transfers there and back to the port. On arrival we were greeted with cake and drinks to immediately make us feel at home. Rooms are clean and a good comfortable size. It's just outside of the main part of Naoussa but being the hosts they are, Clea and Sortiris offered us free lifts into Naoussa at any time (5 mins drive). True Greek hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I discovered Petres exactly 10 years ago...I booked 4 nights and finally stayed 10...and I came back every year for the last 10 years! Clea and Sotiris are fantastic owners taking care of people and every details for your comfort. Entering Petres you immediately feel relaxed and like home. In addition, the island of Paros has many things to offer...great beaches, villages, traditional restaurants, bars, shopping areas...all of it without being overloaded with tourists.
Petres is surely one of the best location in the island. All friends to whom I recommended Petres were very happy to discover it as well. Great experience to have breakfast next to the swimming pool overlooking the sea and also eat one of Clea's traditional home made food for lunch!
Thanks again Clea, Sotiris and all the staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was our first time to a Greek island, and staying at the Hotel Petres made our vacation really special. This is due both to the physical amenities - very clean, neat rooms with a balcony and frig, and the hospitality and professionalism of the owners, Sotiris and Clea.

Sotiris was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the island, and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport (at 6:15 AM!). One example was that I thought we would want a car for half of our stay, but Sotiris suggested that we'd be better off with a car all the time. He then booked it for us. We were greatful that he did, since we really got to know the island and even had time for a ferry ride to Antiparos.

Clea provides an incredible breakfast, with different wonderful foods every day. She was especially solicitous of our need for lactose-free items on the menu. She also provided great insights into the choice of restaurants.

The location outside Naoussa was also great, as it allowed for peace and quiet only 5 min by car from the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv_2_travel_2012_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
505 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petres

Property: Petres
Address: Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petres 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Petres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petres Hotel Naoussa
Petres Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing