We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Greek Island Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Greek Island Experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed at the Kalypso in 1994, had good memories, and decided to return this year. So glad we did! George and the team know the meaning of good service. Any request, from a taxi to meet our ferry, to dinner reservations was done cheerfully. We stayed in room 33 of the hotel which has a lovely balcony and view of the sea. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Details, such as good reading lamps by the bed, small frig, a rack for hanging laundry, comfortable chairs and an umbrella on the balcony made our week long stay so relaxing. Common areas in the garden are delightful and you can enjoy breakfast overlooking the sea under shade trees. And, beautiful Naoussa is a 5 minute walk away. This hotel is incredible value for money--we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level with a balcony toward the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebRon1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Guest Relations Manager at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing Hotel Kalypso!

We appreciate all our guest comments and concerns, particularly those of repeat visitors. It was a real pleasure having you stay back with us after all those years.

Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming back to our Kalypso in the near future!

Warm regards

Hotel Kalypso Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    77
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
80
170
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolsterlang, Bayern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

First time on the Grecian Islands... and what a good first impression. Of course being among the first guests of the season probably had something to do with having had such a wonderful experience... Quiet,,,peaceful... and serene. Great flat. Opens right out onto a small but clean sandy beach. Felt very welcome. Service staff - very friendly and quite eager to assist with any request. Will return next May with the whole family.

Room Tip: Choose a flat on the ground level... it feels as if its your own private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Guest Relations Manager at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear friend,

Thank you for your time to write about our hotel and in deed for your kind words.
Reviews left by our guests are very important to us as we strive to offer the best to make their stay as pleasant and convenient as possible. Your review is acknoweledhing our hard work and encourages us to carry on.

Thank you once more for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again next May.

Kalypso Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This was our second stay At the Kalypso. After our first visit, we chose to return to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The hospitality, location and beach are stunning! The staff make every guest feel special and welcomed. Every day was a magical romantic adventure. We toured the entire island and I can say with confidence that the Kalypso is the bomb!

Room Tip: We love the ocean view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HootonM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Hallo Mr./Mrs. Hooton ! Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again. Best regards George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time. The accomodation was clean and well appointed. The position was great, close to the little town of Naoussa and right on a lovely sandy beach. Good facilities at the hotel and apartments. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you Judy for your nice words about our hotel.
Hope to see you again ! Best regards George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Kalypso. Our family of 5 was well looked after, we had not a care in the world. George and his staff were very helpful and accommodating ,nothing was a problem (He even helped us to sort out issues with our hotel in Athens).
The hotel is a short walk to the town of Naoussa sits directly on the most beautiful beach.It is small enough to retain the personal touch and large enough to cater to all kinds of travellers and is remarkably affordable. We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel.
We hope to see you again !!!
Best regards
George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Ok this is a mixed review since Kalypso has a wonderful asset in its location, directly on the beach with its own private swimming area and only a 10 minute walk from the quaint town of Naoussa. Sadly it is run by someone who lacks customer service skills which can put a damper on this whole place.
We arrived as planned and were informed that other guests have not checked out so we would be asked to stay in a private villa for one night. I guess for them that was an upgrade; for us we had not planned on this. We were swiftly escorted away to this remote place to a stand alone villa and told almost nothing. I have to say the villa is very nice if you had planned on being a group or family who wanted this kind of vacation, but for us it was isolated and with no amenities and NOT what we had booked. Attempts at getting a hold of the owner or finding a resolution were futile and thank God for understanding staff who provided us with water and toilet paper for that night. We were promised a move by 10 am the next morning which of course did not happen but we were rushed out of the villa since someone was coming to use it
So there we were with our luggage and waiting for a room which we only received later in the day so we lost a solid 36 hours and spent as much just trying to unwind and start our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Yasmine ! I am very sorry, but you have written the half truth.The other half is that we offer a executive villa, a few meters higher-up of our hotel with marvelous view to the SEA, which is 3 times more expencive than the price of your room in our hotel. Also for your waiting about the room in our hotel, we offer a bottle of local wine and welcome drinks....
Best regards
George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Kalypso hotel enjoys an enviable position, in that it has its own little beach. It is a lovely place to sit and enjoy your breakfast and in the evening drinks before you head out for dinner in the town. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the pretty town of Naoussa, which boasts some of the best restaurants that I have experienced in Greece. SoSo and Yemini in particular were fantastic, but the restaurant standard in Naoussa in general is excellent.

Back to the hotel, its a wonderful place to stay. Its quiet, pretty, close to the town and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very clean with all mod cons. Our balcony looked out over the garden toward the beach which more than made up for the size of the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Property: Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#9 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing