We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent a week at the Kalypso Hotel in September, 2013. We loved it. The property is beautiful, and the courtesy of the staff was beyond our expectations. Excellent breakfast every day. Walking distance to the harbor of Naoussa. A perfect hotel for the weary traveler, and we thought it was reasonably priced.
We loved Paros. George recommended a music festival in Naoussa on the Saturday night we were there. It was unbelievable...loved every second of it. Thanks, George...your dedication to making sure we had an enjoyable stay is deeply appreciated.

Room Tip: We had a second floor sea view with a balcony. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBoy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    77
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
80
170
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Beautiful place, I was here with my girlfriend this summer and we loved this hotel. The location is great, the hotel is close to the beach and easy to get to the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful to our every request. Great price. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchetto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had such a great time. It has been 15 years since I visited a Greek Island and I would go back to Paros in a heart beat. It's so beautiful!

The hotel is great, smack bang on the beach and easy to get to the town. Just a lovely holiday all round. Thanks

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Exactly what you see is what you get from this quiet, beach hotel. In between eating delicious Greek food and dips in the sea, it proved to be a great place to unwind and relax. I visited with my partner earlier this year and neither of us wanted to get back to the day job. We don’t tend to visit the same place twice, but we may just have to make an exception…

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the moment we arrived, George and Gilda made us feel like guests in their home, making sure we had what we needed and spending time orienting us to the area with suggestions and tips. The location is idyllic, situated on a tree lined beach with most rooms having balconies or patios facing the rising sun. Breakfast on their outdoor patio is a perfect way to begin the day and even the public spaces are warm and cozy. Excellent value to top it off, with an easy walk past the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin into town. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel as home base when visiting Paros!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is exactly on the beach in a beautiful secluded bay just the other side of the peninsula from the old port and yet only 5 minutes walk from it. Thanks to George Gilda and all the staff we had an amazing 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. Lovely clean rooms really nice bar and a laid back feeling. Nothing is too much trouble. you might have to wait a few minutes but nothing was too much trouble. And the restaurant recommendation was superb. You could easily spend 2 weeks here. Drinks were reasonable, snacks were lovely breakfast great and whole place spotlessly clean. big thumbs up. Thanks to our friends rob and staz who recommended it to us and stay every year we spent a lovely few days here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BmcdIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A really nice, peaceful hotel in a great location by the sea with beautiful surroundings. Rooms are very clean and tidy followed by a very high standards. Fabulous staff, always pleasant, helpful and with a smile. I strongly recommend Kalypso Hotel for peaceful and relaxing holidays at affordable prices.

Room Tip: A really nice, peaceful hotel in a great location by the sea with beautiful surroundings. Rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Property: Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#9 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing