We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We stayed at Kalypso for three nights at the end of September. I booked on the hotel website and confirmed our stayed with the owner by email. The owner was waiting for us when we arrived late at night, he's a very nice man and appeared to speak quite a few languages. It was our honeymoon so he upgraded us to a suite which was very generous. Overall I doubt it is really necessary to book yourself a suite because it just really has an extra room with two couches and small tv, but if you're travelling with a group or have alot of luggage this would be a helpful space.

The room was virtually spotless and we enjoyed our balcony and little table where we could look down at the beach. There is a bar in the hotel, it was actually right underneath us, but it was very quiet at night.

We learned during our trip that you absolutely cannot have a shower in Greece without flooding your bathroom, and Kalypso was no exception. The shower was small with just the hand held showerhead and did make a big mess, but at least they clean it up for you every day.

Breakfast was very good and staff were pleasant. You can eat outside on the beach if you like. The hotel is only a short walk from the town of Naoussa. The owner actually drove us in his own car to the bus station at the end of our stay.

If you are going to Naoussa I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LisaandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Kalypso Hotel. Beautiful setting directly on the beach, very friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet, good Breakfast, just 10 minutes walk to the lovely centre of Naoussa. Everything you hope for a relaxed holiday! We can strongly recommend the Kalypso Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cmarieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

My wife and I stayed for a couple days on a trip to the Greek Islands and were very satisfied with our accommodation. Our room was quite spacious and had a great balcony, a table with chairs, a desk with a chair, and a lounge built into the wall. The shower was huge and the water had less salt in it than some of the other places we stayed at on this trip. Best of all was the location, in Nassou, which was more resort-like than Parikia, the main city on Paros. Behind the hotel was a great beach with completely clear water and Kalypso provided chairs and lounges for free. They also had a bar, library, and good breakfast. The only drawback:mosquitos! They were everywhere, including in the rooms. Keep a wrapped up newspaper ready!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2007

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank britt_slorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sensuoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kilgore97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaindriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 47 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#19 of 47 in Naoussa
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 47 in Naoussa
449 reviews
7.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#9 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: £48 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing