We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Waymi67
Melbourne, Australia

highly recommend

Review of Kalypso Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2023
Fantastic stay at Kalypso Hotel, rooms were recently renovated and comfortable. Our room opened onto the forecourt overlooking the water. Staff service was excellent, the breakfast was great and the meals at the restaurant were good. Easy walking distance to the lovely township of Naoussa where there is plenty of shopping and quality restaurants.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £389
  • Expedia.com
    £544
0.1 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £165
  • Expedia.com
0.7 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £310
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £181
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £222
  • Expedia.com
    £298
1.3 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £250
  • Expedia.com
    £261
0.9 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £229
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Kalypso Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Naoussa
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
404
125
23
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
125
23
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner minute walk the main hotel peaceful location breakfast buffet is sea view lovely hotel enjoyable stay we've stayed a wonderful place to stay every morning greek islands yogurt calypso george greece town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

We were not guests of this hotel, but staying at an unfriendly 5star up the road. The curb appeal of the hotel entrance led us to stop for a cocktail in the afternoon after exploring Naoussa town. We were immediately greeted by a smile from the bartender, and invited to looked at the menu. We indicated we were from a hotel down the road, and they welcomed us openly to use the facilities.

We were welcomed again once seated by the owners son Dimitris, who was so delightful, making us want to return to enjoy a nightcap by the waters edge!

During our 3 days in Paros, we stopped by to have snacks, drinks, frappes, and cappuccinos, and to just chat and learn about the Hotel, Naousa and the staff.

We even used the concierge services at the front desk for recommendations of what to see and do while staying. They were also so much more helpful than our own Hotel.

If I could give a 6/5 review for this hotel I would! The customer service, the warm welcoming atmosphere, the professional conduct and general feeling of this hotel, it is truly in my opinion is first rate. I am not sure was the criteria is between a 4 or 5 star resort, if it’s based on amenities, I would give up the amenities to stay in this hotel which makes you feel l8ke part of the family.

Dimitris is definitely our #1!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much!

Pros:

+ amazing hotel, nice atmosphere and pretty design
+ right next to a small beach, located in a bay
+ during breakfast you can enjoy the beautiful ocean view
+ very good breakfast (including all hot beverages), a lot of different options – from national to international food.
+ the rooms were really nice (comfortable beds)
+ the hotel staff/ all employees of this hotel were extremly friendly and helpful!
+ the area around the hotel is quiet, but you can walk within 10 min to Naoussa. A very beautiful city with a lot of stores, restaurants and bars, but everything quiet touristic.

We loved our stay at Kalypso Hotel Paros! In our opinion this hotel (including the staff) is a real treassure! We can highly recommend the stay ♡ and we are already planning to come back ♡. Thx for everything.

Best regards / Lisa + Family

Room tip: + parking areas are located in the streets around the hotel (no private parking though) + breakfast is until 11 am and dinner until 9 pm + bring your own beach towel
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freedom38370168302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023 via mobile

This family run hotel ticks all the boxes. Staff super friendly and attentive. Rooms clean and in good working order. However what makes this hotel so special is it’s location. Step outside the beautifully presented hotel to find a wonderful area right on the shore of the bay. Seating or sun beds, take your pick. So relaxing. Or a quick dip in the water. Only a 10 minute walk into the heart of Naoussa.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

We had family travel and needed a kitchen. Kaley-so was off the charts AWESOME! The villa was so clean, and we had everything we needed, and even a hot tub to enjoy the views of the full moon in Paros. Breakfast waterside at the hotel was magical. Thank you for a beautiful stay!

Room tip: Parking was easily accessible.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide34789909860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Surrounded by beauty and shaded by mature trees, the Kalypso Hotel feels like paradise. We originally planned to visit several different beaches on Paros but then realized that we enjoyed the hotel waterfront the most. Combined with a suite that was perfectly set up for our small family of three, and a breakfast that was filling enough to serve as lunch most days, we loved our stay here. The staff were extremely helpful, never failing to assist despite being in the middle of the peak summer travel season. One example: after an ATM ate our card the week before (in another city), they worked with us to keep an eye out for our replacement, which was to be mailed to the hotel. When it arrived the day after we left, they let us know and again worked with us so that we could help resolve the issue. Amazing people and amazing stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 865jonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews