We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic atmosphere”
Review of Taverna Glafkos

Taverna Glafkos
Ranked #18 of 109 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is the one to choose if you dream of a dinner with the sound of the waves. It is chic and stylish, food was simple but done well. More sophisticated than some of the fish slapped on the plate alternatives around the harbour. But not too expensive, either. Worth booking.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Went back after it was full the first time and it was worth it. Charming staff and great aspect as the water lashes against the land. The menu is good and varied and hearty. Prices are good and once they have chucked in the free desert, you leave pretty stuffed and happy. Worth its high rating even just for the people who work there and make it a pleasure to visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 117paulf117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation and it was a busy Saturday night. Fair play - they arranged a table right by the sea for us. Sea bass was the best I've tasted. Excellent.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Out_of_Office_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting on the sea. Ruined by the speed of the service. When we called, we were offered 7:45 or 10:15, this two services.
However, we arrived and it was a factory experience. The waiters are very stressed; ours forgot our drinks and half our appetizers. When they finally arrived, the main course came. It was rather shocking, and we've eaten in many tavernas before.
So, we started on the main course and they took away our appetizers before we were done. We started to laugh, it was so rude.
To end, no offer for coffee or dessert, just a pudding pie and the bill.
60 minute dinner, in Greece. Yikes.
There are better options in Naoussa, including on the water.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Banquo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Taverna Glafkos was our 4th restaurant visit of the night after being turned away by the first 3 for being fully booked. The owner/manager also told us they were fully booked, but they could try to squeeze us in if we could finish in an hour. Thanks to this favour we were able to experience the best risotto we've ever had!

Awesome hospitality and amazing food, this restaurant was the best we experienced in Naxos.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank francoisvanwykpph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Glafkos also viewed

 
Naoussa, Paros
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Taverna Glafkos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing