We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to miss”
Review of Ydroussa

Ydroussa
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Easy to miss”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Must have walked past this restaurant many times and not noticed it as nothing is on show apart from menu on wall. It was only when we read about it on TripAdvisor we decided to give it a go. So glad we did. Best meal of the holiday. Very good quality food well presented. The lad who served us seemed a little unsure of things, like when we asked for a carafe or jug of wine instead of 2 glasses. But the lady came out to help so that was fine. Husband had Beef Stifado whilst I had a lamb dish. Both were gorgeous. Peaceful surroundings too, a quiet haven down the busy alleyways.

Helpful?
Thank Allenshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    77
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault a thing”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have visited this restaurant tonight, it was the first night open for the 2014 season so very quiet. We couldn't fault a things the Greek salad was lovely, I had beef stiffado for my main and it was the best I have ever tasted, my husband had the lamb which just fell apart. This place is a hidden gem that just needs you to walk a few steps along a corridor/alley it's well worth it. Try it I guarantee you will like it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We visited this restaurant several times during our two visits to Naoussa this year. It is a quiet restaurant with really good food - the stifado is superb!! Don't be put off if you turn up early and find it a little empty - the people who know tend to come later!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank john_chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go in, you'll love it”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Went to SoSo, Yemini, Open Garden last week, all really good and would recommend all of them but their position (as well as good food/service) is what entices people to eat there but Ydroussa is the best of the lot, its only problem is you have to go down a 'corridor' to see what's going on, we lost count of how many people came to the top of the stairs and looked down and because there didnt look to be many in, turned back before the staff could attend to them. DONT make that mistake, it is excellent!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A little concealed from sight, nevertheless located in the center of Naoussa, this restaurant is managed by two Italian ladies who have succeeded in blending Mediterranean food, Greek atmosphere and the unmistakable Italian class! Very reasonable prices aligned with the Greek tratorias.. Can be a little hard to find, ask for "Le Sud": it is located nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank albul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ydroussa also viewed

 
Naoussa, Paros
 
Naoussa, Paros
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Ydroussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing