We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ydroussa

Ydroussa
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted to visit the specific restaurant because of the reviews we had read on the site. Instead when we arrived & asked for a table of three, the asked us where we were from ( Greece )& afterwards all of a sudden all tables were booked!!!
Terrible service & very rude attitude!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilouka3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    76
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“hiden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

fantastic garden, away from cars bikes etc. The most beautiful dinner we had during our stay. Small menu, but everyone was happy with those tastes. Slow service but very polite.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antiako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food in a cosy setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

You walk through the entrance and down in a really cosy closed courtyard.
The waiters were right there, friendly and were very attentive all through the meal.
We sat at the porch and the tables were placed in a good distance from each other.
The food here is really good and you also have a selection of greek and foreign wine if you prefer that.
The prices are very reasonable and everything was great from start to end...a little oasis in the middle of a really cosy city!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We accidentally stumbled on this spot walking around. Beautiful court yard and very tasty food. The owners are wonderful so the service is very nice. We enjoyed every dish we ordered...our plates were completely empty. Would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank NAM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cas Catala, Spain
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“3rd year - 3rd review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My previous reviews of Ydroussa have been quite mixed. 2 years ago I loved it and last year found it to be a little average. This year we thought we would give it another try.

My favorite thing about Ydroussa is the setting - a lovely little hidden courtyard. Infact, despite eating there twice before it still took us ages to find it again this year!

I found the service to be really friendly and the food was really good. I like the fact that the menu is quite small, so you know everything is really fresh.

We enjoyed our meal and would definitely recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ydroussa also viewed

 

Been to Ydroussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing