We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind;)”
Review of Arokaria Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arokaria Dreams
Sofiemyr, Norway
1 review
“One of a kind;)”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Thanks to Anthia and Tassos for their amazing ability to create an atmosphere that causes us to completely relax and just enjoy. An amazing place, beautiful, delicious food and drinks, great service, clean and tidy - but it's the relaxing atmosphere you have managed to create that is so amazing. Maybe we'll meet again - get in touch if you come to Norway sometime;)

Naoussa is is the most beautiful place - enjoy.

Hugs from Norway,
Marianne, John Thomas, Christoffer, Marius and Tuva ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spent one week of vacation in Arokaria Dreams from June 29th, with our family. Our stay has been extraordinary positive. The place itself is even better than pictures and you can feel the family atmosphere around. Apartments were clean and well equipped. Close to Naoussa and the beaches is a great place if you want to relax and tour around Paros at the same time. Breakfast on the pool is a great start in the morning. Don't miss the home made jams and the Anthies's mom cakes!
Anthie support and kindness is outstanding, and overall the team is working great. My personal thanks to Anthie, Tassos and the "Hero of the BBQ" for our stay in Paros. Has been really a great time.
An absolutely recomended place

Fabrizio - Italy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrizio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the hosts. They picked me up from the airport and also took me to town to get groceries. They were always around to help with any needs. The rooms were simple but fresh and clean with nice homey touches of handmade items, and fresh oregano. The atmosphere was relaxed and they made you feel like family if you wanted to join in.The only downside is you really need some form of transportation to get to good beaches and town. You can take the bus to town which stops right by the resort. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend this place highly

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srisavitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

It was a great fortune for me this summer to enjoy the hospitality of Arokaria dreams in Paros. Anthi and George - the friendly managers of Arokaria - made me feel more than welcome and let behind the thoughts and the issues of a very demanding winter.
The location is great; very close to Naoussa for the night life but also close to the port of Parikia (aprox 10 min by car). Despite the fact I didnt use the local transportation media i noticed that the bus stop is exactly next to Arokaria dreams. Additionaly there is a spacious parking for residents' cars or motorbikes and also George can pick you up from the port when arrive.
The scenery around the hotel is lovely - typical of the Cyclades islands - and residents can enjoy the sea view from their rooms' balconies. The pool next to the bar is a good way to begin your day especially when temperatures go up... Breakfast is offered every morning until 11 and includes local products (eggs, cheese, ham, bread, marmelades etc) but you definitely have to taste the delicious home made cake of Anthi. I didn't have the chance to taste the dishes of the day that Anthi and George prepare but it sure looked delicious. The bar is a place to relax in the evening listenning to chill out music choices of the guys and enjoying marvellous cocktails made from local spirits and fruit juices.
Rooms are descent and spacious enough with very good orientation that allows the natural coolness of the space. I took advantage of this and didnt have to use the AC of my room at all.
For all the above reasons Arokaria deserves my best recomendation as a place to spend vaccations in Paros.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Odysseas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokaria_dreams, General Manager at Arokaria Dreams, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Odyseas,
Thank you very much for your lovely words. For us , meeting new friends like you and having them around enjoying and relaxing Arokaria hospitality and beauties of Paros island is what we live for ! Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you again soon. many kisses Anthie & Tassos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I will start off by saying that I have only visited these apartments, not stayed at them.

I was staying at the Arokaria Beach Studios on Krios Beach Paros (see my Trip Advisor report) and was talking to the proprietors who mentioned that they were due to open some other studios/apartments which they were renovating on the edge of Naoussa and would be opening in a couple of weeks. My wife and I had enjoyed the stay at the Beach and was very pleased with the whole attitude and service of the proprietors of these studios so we asked to see the Dreams apartments, and was taken there.
The apartments have there own beautiful pool and have lovely views toward the coast. Where the beach apartments were just self catering with no meals available, the Dreams have breakfast and a meal of the day offered and also have a bar beside the pool with a lovely relaxing lounge area and also a BBQ area.
The whole atmosphere was so relaxing.
Having sampled there hospitality and seen for myself what these apartments are like, I have no hesitation in recommending further investigation by anyone interested in staying at these apartments/studios. I am sure you will not regret it!

Not knowing if links are allowed on Trip Advisor, if anybody wants to find out more Google Arokaria.

Room Tip: Having not actually stayed here I have only placed observations of what I saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambo_Bwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokaria_dreams, General Manager at Arokaria Dreams, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Tony & Christine our Happy Couple !! It was a long time ago when we first met and you wrote this great first review on our first year in Arokaria Dreams (back in 2012). You brought us the best of luck and thank you for believing in us ! Our friendship is one of a kind and hope to see you very soon! Enjoy every moment and you know there is always a place for you in Arokaria! Thank you for your support ! many kisses With best wishes Anthie & Tassos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#15 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#11 of 46 in Naoussa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zefi Hotel
Zefi Hotel
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arokaria Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arokaria Dreams

Property: Arokaria Dreams
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arokaria Dreams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arokaria Dreams, surrounded by a lush garden, are facing a beautiful view of the Aegean Sea and the bay of Naoussa. The garden acts as the bridge between the pool and the studios, maintaining a consistency in Cycladic style throughout. The bright and lively colors in the public areas portray the sea, sky, earth and the greenery beyond. The outdoor area provides you an ample of relaxation options. The swimming pool is surrounded by a garden with a shady spot to relax, read, enjoy a dip in the pool, taste our home-made breakfast and dish of the day or our refreshing drinks. Arokaria Dreams consist of 4 family apartments with a separate double room and 8 apartments with one double room. The balconies of each apartment have sea view of the Naoussa Bay and all apartments contain: - Bedroom: All bedrooms are equipped with single or double beds, air condition, television, closet, mirror and a small desk with chair and a bedside table. Bed linen is provided for all beds. - Bathroom: All bathrooms include showers and toilets. Towels are provided. - Kitchen (part of the studio): All kitchens are fully equipped and include fridge & freezer, table, chairs, hot-plate, pots, frying pans, cutlery, dishes, glasses etc. All studios are spacious and the use of a portable or baby bed can be accommodated. Just let us know and we will take care of it! Warm and friendly service combined with authentic tradition is provided daily by the Arokaria Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Arokaria Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arokaria Dreams Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing