We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arokaria Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arokaria Dreams
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a week in Paros, staying in Arokaria Dreams. We arrived in the middle of the night and Anthie came to pick us up at the port. She explained us where to go, beaches, restaurants... That was always a pleasure to come back to Arokaria after the day and enjoy the wonderful swimming pool and drink the amazing home made limonadas! GO GO GO!! It s a wonderful place to stay. The view from the appartment was great! We slept with open windows looking at the stars... It s quiet, clean, cosy... You will enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melchiorarnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay at Arokaria Dreams was everything we could have imagined and more. Anthie and Tassos were the perfect hosts, bending themselves over backwards to make your stay easy and comfortable. Anthie picked us up from the ferry port, dropped us off, organised our scooter hire and was simply a very wonderful presence that made us never want to leave! In the morning we only had to step out of our apartment and right there was the pool and the well-stocked bar and breakfast room. Arokaria can be anything you want it to be; it is great for families who want something quiet and relaxed, but if you want to experience some great nightlife in Naoussa then your hosts can definitely help you with that (and come along with you too!) The location is also ideal. The island is not very large (you can travel by scooter from one end to the other in just 30 minutes), but Arokaria is the best place to stay because from there you can easily get to the best beaches, the best sunsets and the best Nightlife and shopping. The rooms are cleaned to perfection every day, the food is fresh and delicious, the wine is wonderful! There is not one thing that I cannot complement because from start to finish it was absolutely great. I could not recommend them more!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jusbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequisquiapan, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in the end, we we're supposed to spend a night in Athens as well but decided we couldn't bear to leave early! The place is wonderful, the perfect balance of chilled oasis and all the opportunities for a party you could wish for. The hosts, Anthie and Tassos are what make Arokaria Dreams a really special place though - picking us up from the port, organising a scooter hire, showing us the best beaches and taking us out partying - nothing was too much for them. The pool and bar area is beautiful as well, all in all; I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This place is the perfect accommodation if you want to stay away from crowds. The guys who run the place are incredibly helpful and we felt very looked after during our stay. It's good value for money and everything is decorated really tastefully. The kitchen in the studios are really simple and might need an upgrade in order to cook properly. The pool area is really lovely and we enjoyed chillin there during the day. There are buses going from outside the place but they are rare and we ended up taking taxis into town (noussa 10 euros, nearest beach 10 euros) as we have a baby and needed to stick to certain times. Be aware the main road goes along the pool which is not a busy road yet it takes a day or two to get used to it. The breakfast is fine with cheese slices, pressed ham slices, tomatoes, juice, boiled eggs, cakes and greek yoghurt with jam or honey. Fruit would have been nice to add to the mix or the option of scrambled eggs.

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this place to anyone on a tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annikascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a great time at Arokaria Dreams. The location, just south of Naoussa, was just what we were looking for.

The hosts were very accommodating and very sweet people. They picked us up and dropped us off at the port, which was very helpful! They were happy to share recommendations with us, which is always nice. The personal touch they provided made our stay very enjoyable.

The outdoor pool is very nice, and the little bar/restaurant area next to it is quite charming. We did pass their other location by Krios beach, and we loved that area. Would look to stay there too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My brother and I came here for a week and loved it! I highly recommend if you're looking for a chill place to enjoy relaxation and great people.

The pool is very nice and it's close to naousa. Everybody is super friendly and it's just a wonderful place to go.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Otto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falconara Marittima, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 10 days in Arakoria studios. The location is very close to Naussa and Parikia, if you rent a motorbike it will be very easy to move everywere. At our arrival Anthie picked up us at the port and explained us all the most beautiful beaches to visit and suggest the best restaurant for eating. Both Anthie and Tassos are very nice and friendly, the studios is very clean. There is a lovelly swimming pool and a bar where you can spent some time for the breakfast and for drinking a beer or an ouzo in the evening. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele_Erika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
1.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
5.9 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.8 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arokaria Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arokaria Dreams

Property: Arokaria Dreams
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arokaria Dreams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arokaria Dreams, surrounded by a lush garden, are facing a beautiful view of the Aegean Sea and the bay of Naoussa. The garden acts as the bridge between the pool and the studios, maintaining a consistency in Cycladic style throughout. The bright and lively colors in the public areas portray the sea, sky, earth and the greenery beyond. The outdoor area provides you an ample of relaxation options. The swimming pool is surrounded by a garden with a shady spot to relax, read, enjoy a dip in the pool, taste our home-made breakfast and dish of the day or our refreshing drinks. Arokaria Dreams consist of 4 family apartments with a separate double room and 8 apartments with one double room. The balconies of each apartment have sea view of the Naoussa Bay and all apartments contain: - Bedroom: All bedrooms are equipped with single or double beds, air condition, television, closet, mirror and a small desk with chair and a bedside table. Bed linen is provided for all beds. - Bathroom: All bathrooms include showers and toilets. Towels are provided. - Kitchen (part of the studio): All kitchens are fully equipped and include fridge & freezer, table, chairs, hot-plate, pots, frying pans, cutlery, dishes, glasses etc. All studios are spacious and the use of a portable or baby bed can be accommodated. Just let us know and we will take care of it! Warm and friendly service combined with authentic tradition is provided daily by the Arokaria Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arokaria Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arokaria Dreams Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing