We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michael Zeppos - Cruise Boat Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Book this cruise!!

You definitely want to book this. What a spectacular day relaxing on the water, seeing the most... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
245denisew
Lovely Way to Celebrate 25 Years of Marriage - Sunset Cruise on Paros Island!

Captain Dimitris and assistant Elena set the stage for a magical evening out on the water off Paros... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
246LisaH
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 235 reviews
  
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
226
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuttlefish highlight of our trip cliff jumping day trip orzo private sunset delicious food potato salad wonderful hosts semi private day surrounding islands amazing lunch own garden family trip turquoise water his assistant fresh fish
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Spent the day on the water with Dimitrius and Lynn of Michael Zeppo boat tours. There was a full party of passengers ( 16 is the max they will take ). It was a windy day, but never fear we still left the dock at 10:00 under capable hands. We were taken to several beautiful spots were most of us would jump in the water and swim or snorkel. Mid day were were served a fantastic meal that was prepared by the crew. Along with that there was unlimited beverages from the time we left port. The waters are so blue and clear. We got back to port at 5:00pm. Everyone commented how much they had enjoyed the day. This is a first class boat tour and well worth the $100 euros per person.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank harleydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

random reservation found on the internet wanted
visit paros from the boat and we were delighted of the day spent with the captain and his wife did a semi private mini cruise with michael zeppos, departing from the port of Aliki.
beautiful boat ride, Michael took us to beautiful beach, crystal clear water and blue.
the wife of capitanoera very efficient throughout.
lunch on board with food and drink at will.
money well spent for the wonderful day!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 257catiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Captain Dimitris his firm but kind and indeed an excellent cook. His assistant Eleni is very helpful and patient. My wife and I with our two young girls much enjoyed the day at sea. I look forward to receiving to video of the cliff diving!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ihdesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had a marvellous day out on the Michael Zeppos boat doing the semi private tour. The weather was good, sunny and not too windy. We left from Aliki port. We drove to Aliki about an hour before departure and parked in the free public parking area which was about a 10 min walk to the small port.

The boat was easy to find as it's on the only jetty in Aliki port. We had coffee in a lovely taverna right on the water next to the jetty until it was time to board.

We were warmly welcomed by our skipper Dimitri and the lovely lady who was his crew (many apologies but I can't recall her name). Both of them were very helpful and friendly.

There were 16 people on board (which is the maximum they take) and we were very comfortable, with plenty of space to move around, go to either side of the boat to take photos, and plenty of shade. We were asked to remove our shoes for the duration of our time on-board. The boaat was nicely decked out and clean. The toilet was clean. Snorkels and masks were provided.

We stopped at some fantastic locations to swim with amazing crystal clear turquoise water!! We did itinerary number 1 (see Michael Zeppos website for further details). We visited beautiful places we never would've been able to visit by car. It's definitely worth the money!!

It was also lovely to meet people from other countries. During our lunch stop our captain suggested catching a water taxi to Despotiko island (5min trip) for any one interested in seeing an ancient temple. We did it with a few others (5€ per person return). Captain Dimitri organised it. The coastline of Despotiko island was ruggedly beautiful although there was not much left of the temple. I was glad we did the trip though. We made it back with plenty of time to have a swim in the beautiful water before lunch.

The food was lovely and fresh and prepared with care. We had an amazing lunch consisting mainly of seafood, we also had zucchini slice, a Dakos salad presented very creatively an octopus in red wine served with rizoni and dessert was lovely Greek yoghurt with candied fruits in syrup (spoon desserts in Greek). There may have been more but I can't recall now. After our other swims we had cheese, tomatoes, cucumber and various wonderful fruits.

I would've given this tour full 5 stars if they catered for people with food allergies or intolerances a bit better and also if there had been some sort of running commentary about what we were seeing, a bit of history or local knowledge etc. I think if you ask the captain he probably has the knowledge and can answer your questions. He answered all my husband's questions! If none of that worries you then expect a perfect 5 star trip!! I really enjoyed it and would do it again if we ever return to Paros.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank iandmmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

You have to do this, at least once. What an experience - the cuisine is perfect, gourmet, fresh, abundant. The crew is kind and happy. The swim is like nothing else. Get away from the crowds, away from cars and noises, and just head out to sea for one of the best experiences of your life. I have come every year for four years to show my students GREECE at it's best. This is their favorite day of a four-week program. Don't delay - book and enjoy...

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Brookline101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews