We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The care of details is amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Manos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manos
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The care of details is amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We spent 5 nights at hotel Manos and I would highly recommend it, it has a wonderful atmosphere.
It's close to the center of Naoussa, but we did not hear any noise. Very nice, spacious and clean rooms with balconies.The care of details is amazing.
The hosts are a friendly couple and very helpful.
Highly recommended for the price and value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
112
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Despite it being the lowest price we paid this was easily the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks of island hopping around Paros, Nakos and Mykonos.

The room, the public areas, the pool and the gardens are all maintained to a very high standard and everywhere has a real Greek feel to it.

The welcome and hospitality throughout our stay was first class and nothing was too much trouble for Marie and the rest fo the staff.

The breakfast was good and altered slightly each day to stop us getting bored with some nice touches like the sweet pastries.

We arrived during the main holiday weeks for all the Athenians who have holiday homes on the island and so the town was absolutely heaving every night but the quality of the restaurants and shops was a revelation after a disappointing stay in tacky Mykonos town.

Would definitely return but will use the high speed cat from Athens next time.

Room Tip: There are some room next to the busy road and best avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Manos and from the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and Maria in particular couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. Great pool and private balcony. Just far enough away from the town to be peaceful but close enough to walk in and enjoy the hustle and bustle of Noussa. Lots of options for eating and drinking in town. Would highly recommend.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ellsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have just turned from 8 days at Hotel Manos. This is an immaculate hotel 5 minutes walk from the town centre and even closer to the nearest beach. We had 3 rooms (family of 6), all of which were very clean, had great air conditioning, balconies for evening drinks and plenty of space. The hotel layout and surroundings are beautiful and the pictures do not do them justice. The only negatives, if we had to come up with some, were the showers which were too powerful for the curtain surround (making the bathroom like a wet room) and possibly the chlorine level in the pool - 3 sons all appeared to have chlorine burn but then they did spend many hours in there. That said, the staff were fantastic, complementary drinks on arrival and on the last night, could not ask for more. A truly lovely small hotel kept to a very high standard. We would go back there and we never go back anywhere always worrying it will never be as good second time around. Hotel Manos definitely would be.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms (in fact 4 in total but they moved two of our children from a double to a twin) and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a really great option if you stay in beautiful and cozy Noussa. This is a really nice and friendly hotel close to the center, beach and Harbor of Noussa - but still in a quiet area. Very nice and clean rooms - and they are with balconies. Hotel has a swimmingpool. The owner and staff is very VERY friendly and helpful. Fine breakfast buffet. Everything is well kept and very clean. Low price - great value. We only have positive things to say about Hotel Manos! This place has our best recommendations! Next time in Noussa - we will be back at Manos.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaesberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent 7 nights at hotel Manos and I would highly recommend this spot for anyone traveling to Naoussa. We normally stay in studio accommodation, so it was strange to not have a kitchenette with extra glasses and dishes but we were always able to get wine and larger cocktail glasses from the bar in the reception area. They were also accommodating with ice for my husband who likes ice filled gin and tonics for happy hour. They were also very receptive to our complaint that the mini- fridge wasn't working. Even though the owner tried to explain that it's supposed to serve as a minibar versus a true fridge, they swapped it out same day with a new one. The new fridge worked so well we didn't even have it at full blast and it kept ice cubes frozen for over a day. The pool area is a bit small for the number of total units, so if you plan to lounge by the pool for any length of time, be warned. Nonetheless, it's a great pool with perfect temp for cooling off at the end of the day (not bone chilling like most Greek pools). Our particular unit (13) did not have a sitting area/couch, but was spacious enough with a huge veranda that was great for morning coffee and late sunset happy hour ( in between it was just too hot since there was no shade). I think the best feature was the shower- no curtain but a partially enclosed marble shower that actually didn't shoot water all over the bathroom. Breakfast was great as others have commented, though I stuck to fruit and yogurt and my husband only partook of coffee. I'm not sure I will be back on Paos since there are so many other islands I would like to visit, but again, I would recommend Manos to anyone looking at places in Naoussa.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichelleN0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent 5 nights there with our two teenagers. We had a lovely room, very cosy. Bathroom brand new (rare for Greece!). The kids's room was nice too.

Hotel is situated just at the entrance of Naoussa on the mainstreet leading to Naoussa (8 minutes by feet). But even in July we did not hear any noise. Breakfast was nice, bread, cheese, ham, tomatoes, good greek yogourt, juice, kellogs and some greek pastries and of cours coffee.

They have a nice swimming pool area at the top of the mini resort but honestly we did not have the time to take advantage of it!

Staff was very friendly and welcoming and always ready to give some information. We felt like at home.

We'll definitely go back.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 07Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos

Property: Hotel Manos
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manos 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manos in Paros is located 350m from the centre and the port of Naoussa the most beautiful town on the island and 150m from the beach. All 28 rooms with balcony/terrace, WC, shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat-tv, swimming pool. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Manos Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing