We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, but good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Manos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manos
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Basic, but good hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Manos. We had nothing to complain about! Hotel was located not far from the city center. Rooms were basic, but clean. Breakfast was okay for Greek norms. But a bit more choise and variation would have been welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daki3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
112
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We booked to stay at Hotel Manos for three nights initially, however, we loved it that much that we extended our stay by another two nights. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they simply couldn't do enough for us. Our room overlooked the main road into Naussa. Being on the main road, you would think that we would have got some road noise, however, the beautiful tended gardens and lush foliage of the hotel certainly absorbed that noise. The rooms are well equipped and have everything you need for an authentic Greek vacation. The town of Naussa is a short 5 minute walk away with some great eateries close by.
If we had to be critical over one thing, is that the pillows on the beds weren't the most comfortable...
Overall, an excellent hotel and well worth the visit!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattchew26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We were at Hotel Manos for 3 nights. The service was excellent, the room was clean and tidy and we had a room with a partial view of the town and the water. As noted elsewhere it is situated on a main road and so you will get a little traffic noise but in the whole it was quite quiet and peaceful. The wi fi is nice but does not extend to the rooms. That was a little inconvenient. The staff were al great. They helped us with daily planning and reservations.
I must say that we did find Paros less tourist friendly then other islands. They were perhaps tired as they approach the end of the season.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maiseymaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had 5 nights here in room 1, it was a large room with sitting area and great balcony. The bathroom was large and airy with a big shower! Everything about this place was great, it was clean and the pool and gardens we kept in immaculate condition. All the paintwork is like new and the bar and public areas fresh and inviting. Despite having a 3 star rationg it was more like a 4 star hotel. The same family owners for over 20 years, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and nothing was too much trouble. We were supposed to stay 4 nights but high winds forced to boats to Mykonos to stop for a day so we asked to stay over and was given the same room, they regulary checked with the ferry company to see how we could best get to our next island and sorted out everything.
We met a great bunch of travelers here and rented some trikes and drove around the island and even caught the car ferry over to little Paros on the southern tip. I have to say this was one of our favorite stops in the 14 weeks we were traveling. Its walking distance to town and the beach is just over the road. Our thanks to the owner Yani and staff for making us so welcome and we hope to come back again and stay longer!

Room Tip: Room No1 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozteam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We spent 5 nights at hotel Manos and I would highly recommend it, it has a wonderful atmosphere.
It's close to the center of Naoussa, but we did not hear any noise. Very nice, spacious and clean rooms with balconies.The care of details is amazing.
The hosts are a friendly couple and very helpful.
Highly recommended for the price and value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Despite it being the lowest price we paid this was easily the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks of island hopping around Paros, Nakos and Mykonos.

The room, the public areas, the pool and the gardens are all maintained to a very high standard and everywhere has a real Greek feel to it.

The welcome and hospitality throughout our stay was first class and nothing was too much trouble for Marie and the rest fo the staff.

The breakfast was good and altered slightly each day to stop us getting bored with some nice touches like the sweet pastries.

We arrived during the main holiday weeks for all the Athenians who have holiday homes on the island and so the town was absolutely heaving every night but the quality of the restaurants and shops was a revelation after a disappointing stay in tacky Mykonos town.

Would definitely return but will use the high speed cat from Athens next time.

Room Tip: There are some room next to the busy road and best avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Manos and from the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and Maria in particular couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. Great pool and private balcony. Just far enough away from the town to be peaceful but close enough to walk in and enjoy the hustle and bustle of Noussa. Lots of options for eating and drinking in town. Would highly recommend.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ellsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos

Property: Hotel Manos
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manos 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manos in Paros is located 350m from the centre and the port of Naoussa the most beautiful town on the island and 150m from the beach. All 28 rooms with balcony/terrace, WC, shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat-tv, swimming pool. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Manos Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing